We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Kuleana #415 - Turtle beach!”
other traveler has booked this property
Sunset view, from the second level lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view, from the second level lanai.
View of the condo, from the beach, just out the door Dinner, with a sunset view, from the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset view, from the second level lanai.
View of the condo, from the beach, just out the door
Dinner, with a sunset view, from the condo
Blue water views, from inside the condo, looking out over the lanai
The moonlight on the water is beautiful, from the condo
Sunset view, from the condo, looking toward the island of Molokai
Bedroom, with KING size bed and teak furniture from Bali
View from condo
Charming beachhouse decor
Aerial view of the resort, with our #415 marked.
Terry, kayaking at sunset in front of the condo
Beach in front of the condo
Sunset from our beach
Living area, with queen size sofabed
Huge heated pool with lots of chaise loungers
Kitchen area with farmhouse copper sink.  DW has been replaced with a Bosch stainless steel model.
Whimisical sealife tiles add to the beach house style
Bathroom with fun sea life decor
Moonlight over the island of Lanai'i, from our condo.
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mike I
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Kuleana #415 - Turtle beach!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just a quick note to encourage anyone considering this property for rental. Our visit lasted a week, but we wish it could have been longer. The unit is clean, well appointed and has a view that makes your long flight well worth it! The owner was always quick and courteous with her response and helpful tips. The onsite property mgmt group was also helpful and willing to answer any questions we had.

If you like turtles, then this is the spot. Turtles everywhere, when the waves were gentle, you could spot them from the lanai all day long. Snorkeling was excellent as well. Would come back to this spot without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the beach!
Liked least: Only bedroom was airconditioned, but not an issue
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jools043
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This condo had everything we needed. very functional, amazing views. Resort grounds are very well maintained and quite beautiful. As the sun sets, the resort settles into a very peaceful place. Pool is clean and well looked after.
With the sofa bed out space was tight in the living area, but this didn`t really bother us.
would absolutely recomend this as a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the condo
Liked least: space when sofa bed was out
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watermine...
visalia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sunsets on the Island”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Third time to Maui and the best stay of all. This Condo comes with everything you need to enjoy your self and just chill out.The view is amazing, 180 degrees of beauty in every direction.The islands of Lanai and Molakai in the distance when you wake up in the morning is just what you need to start your day.After coffee and breakfast on the Lanai its 50 ft to the private beach to frolic with the Sea Turtles that come to feed and then in the afternoon lay on the beach with them as they come to suntan with you.The location is close to all shopping areas that you need.Snorkles,fins,masks and beach chairs are there for your use as needed. The king size bed was so comfortable im going to purchase one for my home.. I loved it !! the waves slapping in the nite just lulls you to a restfull nites sleep which you will need as there is so much to see and do on Maui. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peacefull, private home away from home yet with everything you need close by !! If you do stay watch for these two lil red headed finches that would come to the Lanai for a feeding every morning. They are named Kule an Anna...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the view from the lanai
Liked least: did not like any aspect of this property, it was great in every way for our needs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coconut36...
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly magical experience that's tough to put into words”
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
7
people found this review helpful

This was one of the most beautiful vacations we have ever had, and there's just too much to write. The beauty of this place was quite overwhelming to be honest. It truly is the closest unit to the beach, it's extrememly quiet, and private. What you do hear 24hrs/day are the waves coming in. It put us to sleep like babies every night. The countless experiences we had with the Green Sea Turtles was something money could never buy, nor could you get it watching the National Geographic Channel. Believe it when you read that they're all around that area (you can watch them from the lanai), you can swim with them, entereing the water which is a stones throw away from the condo. We definetely have a new found love for these maginificant creatures. The Farmers market is just a 10 min walk away and would suggest going (it's on Mon, Wed and Fri from 6am 11am) as the prices on fruits and veg, and unique Hawaiin inspired jams, salsas ect. are much more favorable than the grocery stores. This market is held in the parking lot of a wonderful Health/Organic grocery store, and this store is open 7 days/week I believe.

The owner of this Unit truly does provide everything they say they will, and you really do feel at home the second you walk through the door.

The people that stay at the Kuleana, some own, some just vacation are all so very friendly and helpful, as is the lovely Concierge ladies found in the foyer upon entereing the Resort. They'll give they're opinions on dining, help book any activiities you wish to partake in and I must share this one thing.....it was suggested that we go to the Plantation Restaurant (maybe 10-15 min drive away) which overlooks a beautiful golf course and offers an open-air dining experience of lifetime! Has a panoramic view of the ocean and the may I suggest you go for breakfast/lunch. One of the dishes we enjoyed was a fresh Crab Cake Bennidict and it was delectable. ($9-$13) for breakfast, but dinner I believe is up at $25-$40/plate, but the suggestion was for breakast and lunch and it was amazing. A

And nothing beats grilling fresh fish, at the foot of the ocean basically, tiki torches glowing, waves crashing coming in and the sun is setting, not to mention all the gorgeous Plumeria trees filling the air with this sweet scent (they become most fragrant in the evening) We've been fortunate enough to travel to quite a few places, which gives us a lot to compare to, so we can say with utter conviction, that you will NOT be dissapointed. BUT, I can guarantee you that you will NOT want to go home.

I'm planning to take my mother, and 2 Aunts on a vacation to Maui, so we looked around at other places in the Honokawaii area (where the Kuleana Resort is), and a bit further north towards Napili (lovely as well), and still found that you really couldn't get better than this Unit in this resort. Problem is, the gardens/landscaping at the Kuleana are so beautiful that I think it's going to take my Mom and Aunts an hour at least to walk 20 steps through the grounds as they'll be stopping in awe everywhere!

We saw whales indeed, sunsets, and soooo many turtles. We will absolutely return, again and again. For us, there is no need at all to look anywhere else. Thank you so very much for sharing your slice of heaven with us!

Tammy & Zul

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed May 9, 2010 for a stay in January 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing