We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Five for Hawaiian Rafting Adventures” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Rafting Adventures

Hawaiian Rafting Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hawaiian Rafting Adventures is a full service dive shop and boat dive operator working out of Lahaina on the island of Maui, Hawaii.We offer a range of scuba classes from PADI discover scuba to TDI technical rebreather diving. Our boat does daily trips to the island of Lanai and along the Maui coast. Come enjoy scuba diving with Hawaiian Rafting Adventures!
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High Five for Hawaiian Rafting Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had not been diving for several years and were referred to this company by another diver. The shop is compact with all the newest gear and Captain Steve is absolutely no nonsense, well organized, skilled and quite the photographer! He made a video of the 2 tank dive and it was within financial reason to buy. Captain Steve has been diving the area for many years and picks sights not crowded or busy with the abounding tourists.....Captain Steve's crew of dive masters are enthusiastic, professional, personable and well regimented to make your dive, one you will not ever forget. We fell in love with diving all over again and will be back to dive with them again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TBLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    12
    3
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stayton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Knowledgable, personable, and professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Tried to book dives at a shop down the street and found them arrogant and mercenary so we (4) walked out and looked around. We chanced upon a "hole in the wall" shop - Hawaiian Rafting Adventures - and they bent over backwards to inform us about our shore dive, even though the tank and weights cost just over ten bucks. They were more interested in making sure we had a great dive than in making a buck. With all the help they gave (including lending us a tool to repair a stuck BCD inflator valve), I went back and bought $100 of gear. I'd recommend them to anyone! Just look for a small shop next to Snorkel Bob's in Maui.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Doc503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best dive company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just got back from our second dive trip with Hawaiian Rafting Adventures and we were not disappointed. We discovered this company last year while in Maui and were very impressed with their attention to our daughter with an introductory dive as well as with the certified divers. We wanted to do another dive trip this year, so went back to HRA. Captain Steve always begins the dive with a map of the dive site and information about what might be encountered. Knowing ahead of time what you might see improves the dive experience immensely! One of the sites we visited this time around was the First Cathedral - a must dive site to be sure! We will be sure to take our next dive trip in Maui with Hawaiian Rafting Adventures!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonemadrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crew, great locations in Lanai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Captain Steve was no nonsense and extremely professional. Heath was kind and generous with the newbies.

Saw two octopuses. Jumped in between dives with 150-200 spinner dolphins. Two sharks. 6 whales on boat ride back. Pretty much perfect.

Thank you HEA!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffmarshall0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Diving trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Had a really great diving trip, boat, crew and gear was excellent. They even took lots of awesome underwater pictures of guests and various sea life.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Rafting Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Rafting Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing