We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Noodle

Star Noodle
Ranked #15 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Fresh House Made Noodles & Asian Specialties.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You must go here”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The food was awesome and the service was excellent. It is a pretty fair price for what you get, and the atmosphere is great. We went twice in our 8 day stay. The first night was newbies we did not know how popular it was and had to wait for close to 1 1/2 hours for a table. They told us to call in advance in the future and they would put us on the wait list as small parties cannot book in advance. We did just that the second time and waited for 10 mins to be seated. You must try the pork buns and the Vietnamese Crepes - they are awesome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,936
    613
    249
    75
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Service, Choices”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Visited twice on last trip to Maui. It was a little bit of adventure finding it the first time. I have a MSG sensitivity so appreciated the thoroughly knowledgable staff who eliminated a few choices and tweaked a few others to offer me a variety of Asian dishes. Loved the tempura shrimp and all the noodle dishes. It is a good place for sharing plates. We went early to avoid the crowd since it is small and there was a line outside when we left.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some highs and lows”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family last week, we called ahead and were put on the wait list. As a result, when we arrived we only had to wait 5 minutes. I felt guilty going in after such a short wait when there was such a huge crowd outside. The restaurant has a much nicer atmosphere than I expected. The chicken satay were delicious, as was the salmon and spring rolls. The shrimp tempura were weird, too heavily breaded with a sauce on them that just made them soggy. Our server was very nice. Overall, it was ok, not great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gotta go, there's a reason people wait to eat here”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great experience, incredible food and flavours. We were in a group of 8 including kids and we asked our server to keep bringing out his favourites until we were full, it was all so good we couldn't agree on a favourite. Can't miss this place if you are in the Lahaina area. We called ahead and were lucky and seated quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Homemade noodles and dishes at a great price and even better taste! I want to go back to Maui just to eat here. This is a must eat. The Pad Thai is so good! It is unlike any pad thai I have ever eaten.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Priuslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Star Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing