We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good noodle”
Review of Star Noodle

Star Noodle
Ranked #16 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving Fresh House Made Noodles & Asian Specialties.
Algarve, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good noodle”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

You have to be early or prepared to wait a long time to be seated It is very buzzy beceause very good We sat on the bar and the very friendly Bar lady explained the plates and if it was to mutch,,,, you can share the plates so you can taste a lot of very good things We went back and we will do so next vist

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floridaportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,002
    642
    258
    81
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too long of a wait”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We phoned about an hour ahead of arrived as was recommended. Maybe it made a difference, not to sure. Really this is a first come first serve restaurant. And we happened to go on a Saturday night. Yikes! But after an unexpected long wait outside (they do have two benches off to the right)along with other hungry diehards we were called in and seated. I don't think I've had a server so good, ever. She sat at the table (yes sat) and without haste, inquired of us if we had ever been there before (we hadn't). She proceeded to talk about the food they offer and explained that they made all the noodles in house. She made a couple of recommendations and was very confident we would enjoy ourselves and our food. And she was right. We ate food and had drinks we never have before and it was interesting, tasty and quite enjoyable. I definitely would return to this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank INeedMoreFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the food...not the wait.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Star Noodle has great food. Be prepared to be patient waiting in the parking lot or on the Street. Zane a great bartender.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bustling!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

No RSVP but Call ahead to put your name on the list just before you go & then wait in the parking lot of an industrial park, slightly outta Lahaina location so BYOB for the wait or go into bar & order. I had a refreshing Asian Pear, husband had local food beer. Hours wait even though we went about 7:30 PM on a weeknight. Would go for a late lunch or early dinner next time & sit at the bar. We were seated in a loud, bustling caz local joint, tables very close together between a Japanese speaking couple & a local Chinese speaking couple ordering fern salad, large shrimp, ahi, poki; looked great. We ordered PadThai (ok) chicken sakatori, (ok, very standard) Ramen (very good) & really good hot malasadas. Looking at close tables left & right we knew we should've been more adventurous. Reasonably priced (4 Maui $$), very good quality, jam packed, loud, service dragged a bit for non locals. Would certainly make afore mentioned adjustments before going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mumzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Noisy, fun, exciting, great food.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We ate here twice, once as a couple, once with children and grandchildren (total of 10). Food was wonderful, service good, lively atmosphere, very kid-friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaydavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Star Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing