We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Noodle

Star Noodle
Ranked #15 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Fresh House Made Noodles & Asian Specialties.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food and the service was good. The place is very small and we were seated at a community table which was a little congested. For starters, the pork buns were very good especially with the additional sauces they give. The yakutori was ok. We had the hot and sour soup which was pretty good. I wanted to try the pad thai since all the reviews mentioned how amazing it was. To begin with, I was never a big fan of pad thai and this dish here did not convert me yet. It is good pad thai but nothing I would crave for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,941
    614
    249
    75
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Star Noodle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a sort of Asian food fusion. The restaurant is small, and there may be a wait, but the food is worth it. We had an assortment of dishes which we shared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food in hidden location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Found this doing some research before coming to Maui. We ended up getting takeout which was ready about 20 min after I called! Great noodles, seemed like a great atmosphere even though we didnt stay. Easily a high value for your money, as the serving sizes are healthy. I would definitely recommend Star Noodle to others. Only reason it wasnt a 5 is that we are particular about our thai/viatnamese/asian and it wasnt the best we've had -- but still good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terpfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
“food was really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

ambiance: modern, clean, looks pretty new.

Service: attentive, friendly

Food: We ordered the garlic noodles, and the Vietnamese crepe

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you have ever had good Asian food, don't go here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went to star noodle because everyone said it was the best place in Lahaina. There was an hour wait but we thought it would be worth it because 4 people recommended it to us. It was terrible. We waited an hour and then they put us at a long communal table with 25 other people. You barely had room to move. The drinks were not good and the food was terrible. I realized that most of the reviews were people from California and my sister who lived there said the Asian food is horrible in California so those people think this is good because what they know as Asian food is worse. So if you live there, it is probably better but if you have ever had good Asian food, don't go here. It is a waste of time and money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Star Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing