We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Noodle

Star Noodle
Ranked #15 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Fresh House Made Noodles & Asian Specialties.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch here. The waitress told us that was a great time because lunch and dinner hours are very busy. Very tasty food at such a reasonable price. The share style menu really works. Our waitress Nola was a delight. If we had more time, we would have definately eaten here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,936
    613
    249
    75
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ORDER THE SHRIMP TEMPURA!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Do not go to Star Noodle and not have the shrimp tempura. The BEST shrimp tempura I have ever had. We also had chicken kabobs and noodle entrée.
The servers are very knowledgeable and explain the whole concept of their restaurant. Your food comes staggered which encourages you to share.
They get very busy but worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Steamed Pork Buns!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I wanted to try this place simply because I had watched Top Chef Seattle and was hoping Sheldon was there. Unfortunately he had quit a week or so before we hit the restaurant but we were assured by our server that all of the dishes were Sheldon creations. Well I must say, Sheldon did not dissappoint us. The first night we went we had to wait an hour but once we got in, it was so worth the wait. Then we were told by the host that we could call ahead and put our name/phone number in and that they would text you once your table was ready. So...we waited at our hotel instead of our car the next time. The food is delicious and I can't say more about the Steamed Pork Buns. I could literally eat two baskets by myself. The bun is so soft and the pork is so tender and the fresh cucumber. Yeah! It's terrific. Go enjoy these treasures, you can see how great they are too. Oh...and we mustn't forget the Pad Thai or the Malasadas. AMAZING :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiMe067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but so rushed”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a 9 o'clock booking mid week but did not seated at our table until 40 mins later. The menu was explained in detail by our delightful waitress , but we were surprised by the avalanche of food that arrived at our table all at once - very off putting. Recommend ordering a few dishes at a time to prevent this problem. The food was delicious but unfortunately some of it was quite cold by the time we got around to it. If you want a second drink be prepared to have it after you finish your meal as food service is very rushed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went there for dinner over the July 4 break. There are two big positives about this place. Great food at a reasonable price and convenient location with ample parking. Additionally, fantastic service and chic setting. You cannot go wrong with this place so of you are there definitely worth a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Star Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing