We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central AC repaired”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark M
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central AC repaired”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our apologies we wish the AC hadn't broken. The day of your arrival the inspector discovered the AC wasn't working we called the technician, parts were ordered from the mainland and we installed the bedroom AC's. These have worked well in the past even in the two stories as the cool air drops down the stairway cooling the entire property. When we discovered the system was shorting out we found another property with working AC to move you too. The pictures online represent the property, it is well appointed, clean and comfortable. This property is $100/night less than our remodeled ocean fronts, many guests enjoy saving the difference and spending the savings on activities and eating out. If you not concerned with price best to book the properties listed as Premium. We look forward to being of service.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never here again!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The unit's Central AC was not working (parts had been ordered for repair, but we were not given a heads up). Two portable units were temporarily put in the upstairs bedrooms, nothing for downstairs. The outside temps were in the high 90 degree F and humidity was also high. Inside temps were higher! The portable units clicked the breaker after a few minutes of use. Porch and patio lights were burned out, entrance lights also. Previous reviews told of upgrades but they are hard to see. The cupboards and counters are severely outdated. With the overall heat and humidity, we could not cook in the kitchen - just too warm without AC. The Walmart/Costco patio furniture is fine in its place, but does not compare favourably to any of the neighbouring units' furniture. This owner appears to "take" whatever money comes their way with no desire to upgrade or reinvest in the unit. I would pick any unit ahead of this one. The location and site are great, but we were very disappointed with tun it 216-2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No central AC
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2011
Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your Puamana vacation. The owner just installed new carpeting and purchased new towels and linens for the unit. The unit definitely has a "fresh" feel to it.

All the best,

Whalers Realty Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed March 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2010
Aloha, thank you for your comments. The nice thing about Puamana's beach is there are no crowds. The beach area is located in the center of the property - accessable to guests and owners of the property. My apologies for the checkin confusion. We send everyone lock box codes with instructions before arrival - its a direct checkin. Go right to the door, the lock box is under the light and there are extra keys on the kitchen counter. This owner is always updating we will pass your notes along - she will be out to spruce things up. She just approved installation of a central AC system which will be superior to the current window units.
All the best,
Mark A. Marchello, R
Whalers Realty Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed May 17, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: We had to leave!
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed April 4, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing