We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at #708 Valley Isle Resort”
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
708 Living Room looking in from lanai
708 - Living Room
708 Living Room
708 kitchen & breakfast bar
708 breakfast bar and DR
708 bedroom2 600x800
rainbow from lanai - photo taken by a guest
sea turtle on our beach - photo taken by a guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty M
1 review
“Lovely stay at #708 Valley Isle Resort”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This condo was just right for the four of us. The ocean front view from our lanai was beautiful. The condo had everything we needed and the owner was helpful with our questions. We did not use the pool although it looked very nice. Due to erosion there is no beach there anymore which was disappointing but was disclosed with a special article that included pictures on the website so we knew that when we booked. I could see where it would be very disappointing to someone who came to stay and did not know about the beach being gone. This could happen as the photos on the Valley Isle website have older pictures which show the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review and so glad the condo worked out well for you.
Yes, the beach erosion from the winter storms has changed the way the beach was. I did check the valley isle website and there are updated pictures on it taken in January and February which show the sandbags that have been installed to prevent further erosion. The good news is that the beach does recover during the summer months .
The views of the ocean and the island of Molokai from the condo are still gorgeous!!!
We do appreciate your input and hope to see you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian3...
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

The hosts were very nice. They attended immediately to the couple of minor concerns that we had.
Very comfortable place to stay right on the water. We would definitely recommend this spot to others.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
Aloha and Mahalo for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and appreciate your referrals.
Kay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rksoneone
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maui Beach review”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, right on the ocean, sea turtles came by every day. Close to everything. Lahaina was a great little town with everything in it. Snorkeling was nearby with great places to go. Only problem we had was no air conditioning. That was a problem. You HAD to sleep with all the doors and windows open and that always left us feeling awkward especially around strangers. You can lock the front screen door and we we're on the seventh floor so that was safer. Just a feeling and not worth the large amount of money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was amazing and so relaxing.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This condo was enjoyed by my mother, sister & nephew. We had an amazing time. Enjoyed spending time on the beach which is just right next to the condo, we were on the 7th floor and had an awesome view of the ocean & beautiful sunsets. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony. We rented bikes and paddle boards. Was very convenient (right across the street). Walked the path along the ocean. Had lunch at several places along the ocean. Took the tour of Road to Hana, sunset at Mt Haleakala, sunset cruise, shopping in Lahania & Pearl Harbor. My favorite memory is the sound of the ocean 24/7.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Lorry,
So glad all of you had a great time and we so enjoyed meeting all of you. We'd love to have you come back again soon!!!!
Kay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinabotts
Spencerville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a view! Molokai and whales!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, working with the owner was wonderful. That should take care of a lot of worries since you are normally staying at a place for the first time. The best part of our stay was the view. It can't be beat. The view of Molokai is beautiful, but we had the added pleasure of spotting whales right from our balcony. We saw sea turtles as well and a giant turtle came up on the beach to sleep. Great pictures! Saw a number of rainbows and sunsets. The moon shining on the water at night was amazing. The balcony from the family room and 1 bedroom was as close to the water as you can get. The location wasn't far North of Lahaina so we could get there quickly and took a sunset cruise and whale watching from there. Snorkle gear, coolers, boogie boards and beach chairs come with the room. Plenty of towels. Great having the kitchen. Grocery stores were very close to the condo too. There is no air conditioning, but it was never that bad because the wind blows directly off the water through the entire condo. There are some sandbags directly in front of the condo to stop beach erosion, but it sounds like that changes with the seasons. There is plenty of beach that starts at the condo and stretches South for nice walks in the sand. We spent a lot of time at the beach. You can also watch the surfers at the South end of the beach, windsurfers and parasailers. We would definitely go back in a heartbeat! Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this condo for 7 nights with a friend, and our stay was simply amazing. The condo was beautifully furnished and decorated. One of my favorite features is the oceanfront balcony, and hearing the waves crash on the beach was so soothing to hear day in and day out - not to mention, the property faces west, so it was delightful to see the sunset every evening. It was surreal to have such a beautiful view and seeing the colors change with the setting sun.

The large master bedroom also had its own oceanfront balcony, which is a great bonus, though I let my friend take that room as I slept in the bedroom with the two twin beds. I, being a 5'10" 160 lb man, found that sleeping in that room was surprisingly very comfortable and had no problems sleeping. The unit was also equipped with two full bathrooms, very clean and well kept. The living/dining room was very cozy yet spacious, and the kitchen is large and well equipped with enough utensils to make you feel like you're cooking at home. Having two full bathrooms in the unit was great, as they were both very clean and well kept.

I've got to say though that not only is this condo amazing for what is inside, its where the resort is located that came in clutch. The beach is literally a minute walk outside the elevators, there are a couple of restaurants and a small grocery and liquor store across the street. If you need something more substantial, there is a Times supermarket just a 5 minute drive. And you are only a 10 minute drive away from Whalers Village and Lahaina town. We were really pleased and occupied with what the area had to offer.

I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Maui to book with Kay and Vijay. They were so helpful and pleasant to work with when booking this place, and you can tell they care about your stay from their kindness and sincerity. Mahalo Kay and Vijay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Mahalo Kevin for the lovely review
So glad you enjoyed your vacation in our condo
Come back and visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiljin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once in a lifetime experience.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Valley Isles Resort was the perfect compliment during my stay in Maui. Everything from the workers to the oceanfront view made the entire experience memorable and authentic.

The location of the condo seemed to be in close proximity to several of the popular places in Maui such as Front Street, Kahanapali, Lathaina, etc. Not to mention all of the beautiful beaches several of the locals like to hang out at. The balcony served as the perfect view whetherto hear the serene sounds of the ocean or for star gazing at the clear night sky.

The condo was spacious with all the amenities needed. Everything was clean and orderly when we arrived and the service & hospitality of the owners really made us feel welcomed.

All in all, I would highly recommend Valley Isles Resort condo as an all in one package to complement your stay in Maui for its convenient location, beautiful scenery, & Aloha spirit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review
See you in Maui again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing