We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo filled with all amenities of home!”
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Lobby of our building - Art Deco! Welcome to our vacation home!   This is entry way with access to washer/dryer and beach closet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Honua Kai resort from Ocean
Lobby of our building - Art Deco!
Welcome to our vacation home!   This is entry way with access to washer/dryer and beach closet!
Entry way leads into kitchen, living room and dining room!
Kitchen with view into lanai and interior dining -- dining for six also available on 505sqft lanai!
Completely equipped kitchen with separate access to 505sqft lanai!
View from Lanai - 505sqft lanai has view of ocean and mountains and has outside dining for six!
Zoomed-In view of ocean from lanai - almost sunset!
Living room with open access to lanai and unobstructed view to West Maui Mountains and rainbows!
View from living room to outside -- limited view to ocean can be seen from middle of living/dining
Inside dining with view to ocean -- notice there's also outside dining for six on lanai
1st master bedroom suite with access to lanai and to private large master bathroom
1st Master Bedroom Suite -- with 42 inch flat screen TV and access to 505sqft lanai!
1st Master Bathroom -- separate tub, walk-in shower and double vanity sinks - view into bedroom
South side of the Lazy River Pool
2nd master bedroom suite with view to West Maui mountains, 42' flat screenTV with internet/Netflix
2nd master bedroom suite -- this King bed can also be split into two twins upon request
2nd large bathroom with private entrance from 2nd master suite and separate entrance from living rm
Infinity Pool close to sunset!
Poolside Service from Duke's Restaurant
Beach Closet - complete with towels, chairs, boogie boards, floats, beach wagon and cooler plus more
Family Pool with waterslide and waterfalls
Infinity Pool at Sunset - ocean in background
Our lobby has places to sit  and outside tables to dine and watch ocean
One of three sets of Viking BBQ grills(10 total) - each set of grills also has outside dining tables
Another set of BBQ grills
Dukes Restaurant at this resort with Live Music
Rainbow over our building
Floor Plan for our vacation home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dr_ed_DDS
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo filled with all amenities of home!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great family friendly condo filled with all the extras one would need. Located in Kaanapali, we were just a short drive to the beautiful Lahaina and to our favourite beach to the north..Fleming Beach, where our boys loved body boarding! The condo itself is exactly as shown! Large and spacious, clean and filled with everything you could need for the beach (boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, etc!) and for cooking (spices/oil/sugar/tea). It is a corner unit on the with the view of the mountains and the ocean. There was a lot of wind when we stayed so we did not use the balcony that much but it is still large and beautiful. Honua Kai is a clean and safe complex with lots of pools and a beautiful boardwalk to walk/Run. Valet parking was included and that was soooo helpful when checking in with our groceries! Check in was fast and efficient and we loved our stay there! Would highly recommend this unit and would definitely stay again. Thanks so much for sharing your place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennBG
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing condo!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Honua Kai. This condo is beyond what we were expecting. The condo is very spacious and they provide lots of extras for you while you are staying there. They have beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. for your use so you don't have to rent these items. The views were amazing and you can snorkel right down at the beach, or take a 10 minute drive to other fabulous places to snorkel or boogie board. There is also a restaurant on site you can stop at for delicious food and drinks. The owners were very easy to work with. I will definitely look at renting this condo on our next trip to Maui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxmomma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maui Wow E!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Unit 436 at the Honua Kai. First and foremost, the views were amazing from every window and the balcony! Maui Mountains to the right, courtyard at the front, and the pool and ocean to the left! The condo has a huge balcony complete with a dining table and a sitting area. We spent our mornings and evenings there.

Upon entering there is an open foyer for us to put our mountain of shoes before entering the carpeted areas. I truly appreciated this! The kitchen was well stocked with any cooking utensil or pan you might need. We also had sufficient paper towels, cleaners, and trash bags.

The bathrooms were large and easy for us to move around each other in. The shower was complete with a full sized bar of soap and nice shampoo and conditioner. Also, ample towels and places to hang them to dry. There was also a hair dryer, plenty of outlets, and a very well used hamper!

The family room area accommodated our family of five the few times we turned on the TV. My daughter used the sleeper sofa and never complained.

I loved have Duke's on the property. It's one of our go-to eateries when in Hawai'i. We bookended our trip there; once in the main dining area and once in the outdoor bar area. Served well by Matthew and Sonny!

I'm sure the slide has a worn spot on it from my daughter who went down a minimum of 100 times! I loved how the pools were separated so we could find a corner in a quiet area.

Did I mention the sunsets? We are true Captiva Island, Florida people (planning to retire there if I can't talk the husband into Maui!) who love going down to the beach with many others and watch the sun go down. This is tradition in CI, especially at the Mucky Duck if you make it that way!

During our stay (this was week two - first week on Oahu) we shopped in Lahaina and Wailea. We visited our wedding site at Secret Beach. Visited Haleakala twice - once for the crater and once for Waimoku Falls. We did the whole Hana Highway! The views to the south are amazing! We took a snorkling excursion to Lanai aboard the Quest through Pacific Whale Foundation. We visited Jim Kingwell's studio to add to our collection. Loved all the restaurants we ate at: Slappy Cakes, Koa's, Kimo's, Frida's, and Duke's. Liked that the grocery was convenient to the property and that we were advised to visit Costco on the drive from the airport. We were there 3 times!

I will highly recommend this unit to friends and family. We've been fortunate using HomeAway and VRBO to find great places to stay with reasonable pricing!

Thank you, Chris and Cheryl for your hospitality!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly062...
Southlake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This unit was fabulous! It had all the luxuries of home. We enjoyed the views from the balcony every day. To one side you can see the ocean and to the other the mountains. We especially enjoyed the fully stocked "activity" closet that had everything you would need for the beach including a wagon to haul it down there. The beds were super comfortable as well. Duke's restaurant is on site (fabulous) as well as a small deli that has a good variety of items. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Maui!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar543...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful home and we loved it... couldn't have expected anything better!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had such a great time at this beautiful home and resort. The owner went out of his way to accommodate our last minute plans and I am glad everything worked out. The home has gorgeous views of the mountains and the ocean. Also, the home had all the amenities that made us feel really at home. Our favorites in the resort included the pools, hot tubs, gym, the restaurant on the resort, etc. Maui is a beautiful island and we plan to stay at this location next year when we return. Many thanks to the owner, Chris, for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKenny56
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME ISLAND LIVING AT ITS BEST”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We could not have been happier with our choice to stay here. Its been 10 years since our last trip to Maui and I found this place on VRBO. Pictures and reviews were DEAD ON. The place is AWESOME - clean, great views, open air and just a 1 minute walk to the beach - the owner even provides beach chairs (the back pack style so easy to carry) , beach towels and it you wanted beach boards and toys.
The property is just far enough away from the tourist areas but an easy 1 mile walk down the beach board walk to shopping and a few restaurants. Old Town Lahanin is a short 6 min car ride and great for a night out.
Place is IMMUCULATE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No hassles - just what you want on a vacation
Liked least: leaving the property - could have stayed another week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doreenych...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Amazing Condo!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful condo! My family and I had such a great time here. Very clean and comfortable. Huge lanai! Having beach chairs and a wagon to pull them on was so handy and convenient. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Maui! Staff at Honua Kai are so friendly and helpful also! Owner was super friendly too and gave us many recommendations on restaurants, activities, etc... Such an easy person to work with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing