We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kahuna007
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We couldn’t believe how amazing this Condo was. We stepped in & immediately saw the designer quality furnishings, art work, granite, & stone surfaces. The ocean themed colors were marvelous. Everything was new & top quality. This unit is a top unit & that is the only one you want. Only one short flight of stairs from the parking area. The views of the ocean, islands & golf course were unbelievable. The sunsets & night light views were breathtaking. It has a wonderful separate master suite above the main floor. We just opened the windows to feel the island breezes. Didn’t really need the air conditioning during the time we stayed. The pool area is spacious & comfortable. Great entertainment system (latest smart TV technology) on main floor & master bedroom. The location is close to the Whaler’s village but fortunately not too close so we didn’t lose the Aloha spirit feel. The beaches nearby are some of the best in Maui. Snorkeling at Black Rock has always been a favorite. Beach chairs & snorkel gear was provided. Stand up paddling or kayaking to see the wildlife is a special treat. I will bring my golf clubs next time to enjoy the great course right next door. The Condo location is ideal for walking to dinner, shop or to exercise along the many paths in the morning. We hope we can back to this unit again next year.
Hawaii lover, Somis, CA

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & views
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We are thrilled that you liked Kaanapali Royal L-301. Its a great unit! We would love to host you again here on Maui anytime!

Vacation-Maui.com
Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Remodel”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Aloha,
The new owners of L-301 have just completed a top quality remodel of the entire interior including kitchen, appliances, bathrooms, flooring, window coverings, furnishings and all appointments. This beautiful renovation combined with L-301's excellent location featuring golf course and ocean views makes it one of Kaanapali's absolute best vacation home values. If your lucky enough to have the dates open for your stay I highly recommend securing this property.
Mark Marchello
General Manager
Whalers Realty Management

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor, spacious rooms and views of the ocean and golf course.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The remodel at Kaanapali Royal #L-301 turned out top of the line! We're glad you had the chance to enjoy it first hand.

Mahalo,
Vacation-Maui.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed March 26, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The complex itself was very nice
Liked least: The dirtiness of the condo
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing