We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Longboards Ka'anapali - CLOSED

Longboards Ka'anapali
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Decent prices and great food. Look for the special which sometimes are only $20 entrees. But u must be there at 5pm or earlier.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jt93664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    86
    72
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love the lettuce wraps! Fast friendly service with the most view of the beach, ocean, and sunset. Absolutely gorgeous place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamm924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not eat here!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not wanting to leave the resort, we decided to eat here and enjoy the sunset. It has a prime location and a great atmosphere. The servers were all very nice and efficient.
The food was horrible! We started with the sampler ($28)...3 coconut shrimp, about 4 barbecue ribs and some sashimi. The shrimp was good, ribs ok, sashimi slimy.
The Da Kine salad was large, fresh, full of fruit, but the dressing had a foul odor.
The biggest disappointment was the Surf and Turf ($41). The 4 oz steak was full of fat and drenched in salt. The two skewers of shrimp were something you'd buy at Safeway on the day old shelf. They were also slimy and had barely been cooked! I truly thought I'd wake up in middle of the night and be sick. I ate most of them because that was it, no salad, no bread, 3 stalks of asparagus & some mashed potatoes that were soaked with the steak sauce when the steak was smashed on top.
They also had no beer on tap...not sure why...no one knew what was wrong!?! The pool bar was about 100 feet away, couldn't get any from there?!?
The resort was beautiful, the sunset spectacular, the company witty, but never again will I eat at Longboards!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
“Possibly the worst restaurant in Maui!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went there this evening for dinner and totally wasted our money and time.
First of all, it's not a cheap restaurant. Dinner plates range between $25-45. The food is terrible, the service is even worse. We had to ask them twice to clean the table before they brought our food. You will get your water and even beer in a plastic cup, not glass... We ordered pasta for my kid, my husband got seafood medley pasta and I got fish tacos. They don't shave a block of parmesan with a grader like they should; they just bring that cheap supermarket stuff in a metal cup. The fish tacos was the worst I had ever had. The dessert menu is nothing special.
This is our 4th time in Maui and we always stay for at least a week; so we've been to almost all the restaurants on the island; so believe me when I say this place is one of the worst.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseurtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great coconut shrimp”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

enjoy the happy hour beer and snack food, coconut shrimp was great. crab cake and babyback ribs are great as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonicaNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboards Ka'anapali also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing