We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First trip to Hawaii”

LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First trip to Hawaii”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is probably more of a sport's bar than a restaurant but the food was great. I had the Okamoto Surf tacos that included seared Ahi. It was more of a wrap than tacos but it was delicious. My husband had the boulevard wonton-min and was in heaven. I also ordered a margarita and was disappointed. It was more like a punch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Star995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    337
    125
    45
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of choices, reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Breakfast, lunch and dinner - we've tried all three, lots to choose from, always delicious.
Good prices. My favorite is their Truffle Mac n' Cheese off of the appetizer menu. I order it for dinner and it is soooo good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turquoise_calm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Load up at LuLu's”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at Ka'anapali over Thanksgiving and went to LuLu's to watch all the games on Sunday. It's a good sized restaurant/pub atmosphere with plenty of TVs. Since the games start at 8:00 a.m. in Hawaii, we had breakfast. The breakfast was more than ample and they also had a "fix it yourself" bloody mary bar. We stayed around for the first games and it was getting close to lunch time. We saw a lot of people ordering lunches that looked absolutely great, and we hoped we could come back another day to try it. So we came back two days later for lunch and were not disappointed. They really give you a lot of food for your money and its good. I ordered a curry chicken salad sandwich with volcano fries that was great. Another ordered a plate of chicken wings and couldn't finish them all. For football on Sunday or if just stopping by for lunch, this place is excellent IMO.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Big C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast place”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have eaten here for breakfast many times, and are rating it based only on that. The service is friendly and prompt, food is good, and they serve excellent locally-grown (Kaanapali) coffee. This is a great alternative to eating breakfast at the overpriced hotel restaurants, also a lot more pleasant than the (very slightly) cheaper local diners.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Football Saturday Approved”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

To be clear this review is for the bar and watching football. The wife and I stopped in at 7:30 AM to watch college football, they didn't open until 8AM despite saying on their website that they open at 7AM on Football weekends.

Omelette and pancakes were 8 out of 10, pretty good but the pancakes were really sweet.

Seth our bartender was fantastic. Chatted with us and checked in on us often after immediately getting the game on for us. He definitely made the visit 4 stars as without him I'd rate it about a 3

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBuck420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing