We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Once and Dinner Once”

LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Once and Dinner Once”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really good solid place--food was good! Breakfast really good! Dinner--standard fare but great salad. I liked that the waiter told you when you were venturing into ordering too much---he could have tried to upsell us--but he knew portions were large! Good experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank katewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    337
    125
    45
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ione, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pros: Cinnamon Rolls & Good service
Cons: Food is bland & pricey for what it is

IF we ever go back here we will only get a cinnamon roll

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cappuccino19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast, Great Service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sly even pulled out (the best) map of the Island for our trip to Road to Hana and gave us some great suggestions. He even timed our trip and it was perfect. We appreciated the attention to detail, not to mention the breakfast to go in the car was outstanding!

Thanks for being so nice and helpful,.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynMissingNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate here our first night in Maui and it was wonderful! The service was the best, all of the staff was extremely friendly. Traveling with five kids there was something for everyone and all the kids (ages 1-18) enjoyed their meals. I would recommend Lulu's for anyone traveling with kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
567 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Neighborhood beach restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food is good, the service is good, the prices are good. It's convenient and has free parking. I eat here once every time I'm in Maui because of all the reasons I've listed, not beacuse it's a great restaurant or features exotic dishes. It's just a good place for a meal. One drawback. The interior music/tv system tends to be extremely loud on occassion. If the noise bothers you, try the patio tables which are much quieter. The tacos here are served as wraps in flour tortillas, which is a good thing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing