We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pulehu

Pulehu
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulehu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Pulehu, an Italian Grill, presents traditional Italian cuisine with a local sustainable twist. Overlooking the koi pond gardens of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, the resort's talented team of chefs partner with local farmers and growers to offer only the freshest ingredients that Maui has to offer. This 6-year Maui No Ka 'Oi 'Aipono Award winning restaurant is also known for its vibrant and thoughtful wine list. Complimentary valet parking available.
1 review
“Perfect for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was lucky to get to visit Maui with my girlfriend. I asked around for a nice restaurant and ended up at this grill. It was perfect and the place was gorgeous. I liked how the staff members were in great moods and the energy of the place was very positive. Every table has a great view of the giant pond and the food was worth the price. Our server Drew was fun and recommended other activities we should do while on the island. Worth checking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    155
    61
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best of Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

There was a time when you would avoid a resaurant at your hotel in favor of almost all other alternatimes. What a mistake that would be. We found good to great dinners all over Maui, but our favorite was about 50 yeards from our room at the Westin Ka'anapali North Villas. We opted for the fixed-price three-course dinner offered between 5:30 and 6 p.m. Be sure to make a reservation and place your order by 6.
My wife and I both chose the tomoto basil soup for the first course. We have had this in many restaurants and at home, and this may well have been the best we've ever had, and the portion size is generous. We both the short ribs for our entrees. The only thing better than the presentation was the taste. For dessert we went with the Tahatian vanilla gelato (think chocolate lava cake with ice cream). It also was wonderful.
We saw so many other great-looking entrees coming out of the kitchen that we'll be back for more next week and every other time we come to Maui. Our server, Cynthia, was outstanding as well. Hard to imagine a better experience and we were on our way by 7:30 without feeling a bit rushed,.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radiodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my first trip to Maui and I was told by a friend to try this restaurant and I loved it. The scenery was absolutely beautiful, with our table overlooking the courtyard. The food was fantastic and our waiter, Drew, was attentive and nice. It was a wonderful way to spend my first evening in Hawaii.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Dinner there twice in a two week period. Lot's of good seafood. Nice appetizers. Very nice setting especially on the fish pond side. Somewhat overpriced but it's a hotel restaurant. Very convenient if you're staying on property.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimcelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not convinced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were told this was the "best Italian restaurant on Maui." Maybe it's just because I'm Italian, but I wasn't impressed. It was okay, just not as good as I'm used to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGirlSouthBay_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulehu also viewed

 

Been to Pulehu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing