We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pulehu Italian Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pulehu

Pulehu
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulehu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Pulehu, an Italian Grill, presents traditional Italian cuisine with a local sustainable twist. Overlooking the koi pond gardens of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, the resort's talented team of chefs partner with local farmers and growers to offer only the freshest ingredients that Maui has to offer. This 6-year Maui No Ka 'Oi 'Aipono Award winning restaurant is also known for its vibrant and thoughtful wine list. Complimentary valet parking available.
cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pulehu Italian Grill”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Restaurant in the Westin Kaanapali Resort.....met friends who were also visiting at the time....service was top notch....food great...definetly worth the visit...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSECanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    155
    61
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small servings but very tasty”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ask for Koi pond seating if you want romantic & quiet. Had a delish Caprese Salad. The server suggested my husband & I split it but wish we hadn't as it was a very small salad. Server also asked if I wanted to 1/2 the order of Ravioli. Again, it was delish but VERY small (only 5 ravioli's), so go for the whole order. Unfortunately I was still hungry after dinner so filled up on desert. A generous tiramasu was creamy and best enjoyed with a coffee if you don't mind late night caffine. Server was pleasant but slow and I felt like he gave me bad ordering advice I'm a smaller gal but I would have enjoyed the regular size servings since they're on the smaller size.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnydaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lite dinner”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This restaurant just gets better every year! Outstanding staff and wonderful food. Always a treat!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ron60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well paced meal”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Too many times we are either rushed thru our meal to turn over the table or left alone so long we have to hunt down the waiter.
Our meal at Pulehu was excellent. Everything from the arrival of our cocktails until we left was superb. The food was good but the service was outstanding. We were never rushed. All our questions were answered promptly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer evening.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cmrooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I got the peaberry and the Hula Pie. Both were excellent !!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tnsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulehu also viewed

 

Been to Pulehu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing