We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but were out of the two alcoholic drinks we ordered”
Review of Pulehu

Pulehu
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulehu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Pulehu, an Italian Grill, presents traditional Italian cuisine with a local sustainable twist. Overlooking the koi pond gardens of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, the resort's talented team of chefs partner with local farmers and growers to offer only the freshest ingredients that Maui has to offer. This 6-year Maui No Ka 'Oi 'Aipono Award winning restaurant is also known for its vibrant and thoughtful wine list. Complimentary valet parking available.
AZ
Level Contributor
185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food but were out of the two alcoholic drinks we ordered”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The food was good here and was the scenery. However, when my husband ordered the grappa, his waitress had to inform him, they were out of grappa. So my husband ordered Remy Martin VSOP, and again the waitress had to tell him they were out of this alcohol, also. Not having these items, although advertised on their liquor menu is unacceptable to the customer. The food was good, not great.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    159
    63
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, romantic atmosphere, great service”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Best Italian food in Maui (maybe in all Hawaii).
great selection of wines. Reasonable pricing.
Can't wait to go back

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
197 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Maui”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We did this meal on a Travelzoo voucher which was accepted easily. It provided for appetizers, soup or salad, entrees and shared desert. My wife had veal parmisan, I had filet mignon and both meals were top notch. Service was very good, there was an excellent wine list, The entire meal was well presented and delicious. The restaurant overlooks the courtyard of a Westin hotel, a nice setting but not oceanview. One thing to remember when using a Travezoo voucher is to tip on the full value of the meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this restaurant. The food was incredible and the service was even better. John, our waiter, was charming and attentive! Great wine, great food, great service!! Will definately come back when we visit Maui in the future!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Good wine, great service!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We dined at Pulehu last night and everything was great! We had fish which was prepared fantastic! Our server Jonathan recommended a wine called Prisoner to us which we got. At the end of our meal I realized that the wine we were having was our sons favorite wine, which he talks about all the time. I can now see why :) I can't wait to come back again! I would recomend Pulehu to anybody!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulehu also viewed

 

Been to Pulehu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing