We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good steak”

Black Rock Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Rock Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Honoapiilani Highway
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good steak”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a private dinner provided by the restaurant so our menu was different. Service could have been a little more polished but the steak was perfectly cooked! Rest of the food was good too but I wouldn't say anything special

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank poolheatersplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    67
    51
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenbrook, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“It was the best, it was the worst, which average out”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We didn't realize until we drove up that this was a hotel Resturant. Expectations dove when we did. The foodies type dishes such as roasted beat salad, grilled fresh fish were OK but don't compare with the best on Maui. Go for your traditional favorites and you won't be disappointed. The chicken dishes are m son's favorite meal on the Island. Pineapple upside down cake is really good but make sure you order in advance with our meal as it takes a while to prepare. Great Kona coffee nice ending touch. If you are one of those who plans ahead then follows the plan, make this am evening. The Sheraton is at black rock at the end of the beach. Make dinner reservations after sunset and grab a seat at Black Rock Bar for sunset. From the bar you can also watch the kids cliff dive (about 10 feet over the water). Some are pretty good, some competing a dare. But sunset is one of the best on Maui. Lasty, I forgot to ask if they validate parking. Since they assume everyone eating is staying at the Sheraton they didn't ask. Parking was $10 which won't break the bank but better to have in your pocket instead of theirs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank B Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacó, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were disappointed with some of our meals at the Black Rock Steak and Seafood. I really couldn't recommend it for dinner, it was okay for breakfast however.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast after strolling down from the Westin Villas. WOW, the prices at this place are nuts. The breakfast was delicious, but honestly, $23 (or was it $26?) for scramble egg whites and a slice of toast is nuts. My husband had the pancakes, and I had coffee. This cost us over $60, for breakfast. Not sure why they are charging so much. Later in our trip we were in Waikiki and had meals at the hotels there, and the prices were what you would expect anywhere. But the Sheraton prices on Maui were crazy. And the service was nothing to write home about.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PiscesLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Came here by myself for some seafood and they only had four options on the menu. The dishes are smaller portions and not worth GE amount of money you pay for them. Wouldn't recommend and won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cannistra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rock Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing