We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”

Black Rock Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Rock Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Honoapiilani Highway
Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was ok”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food was very expensive but also fresh and delicious. The server I cannot remember his name, service was slow and unattentive. Set up of dining room was very nice and romantic id say. Overall, very average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    67
    51
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Despite a Hiccup”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After making a reservation for one of their pre-fixed dinners, we arrived to find out there was not a reservation for us. With a 45 minute wait, we were offered free drinks by the MOD, but declined. She accommodated us by taking 35% off the bill and she personally made sure our table (next to the water) was ready in about 15 minutes.

We were pleased we stayed because the food was excellent. Filet mignon cooked to perfection (medium rare for me, medium for my fiancé), veggies cooked al dente, mash almost as good as mine, crisp salad, and decadent dessert. We would gladly go here again even if we were not staying at the Sheraton Maui property.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlehazy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Save your $$ for Hula Grill”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Waitress was great but the prices high. We were spoiled the night before at Hula Grill. We also waited a long time for our food at BR. Skip this restaurant and save yourself time and money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the 5 course meal after touring the Starwood property down the road, the Westin's villas. We didn't really know what to expect since it was a reward dinner. Everything was absolutely perfect. My husband raved about his steak. For my entree, I chose the goat cheese stuffed Panko crusted chicken- amazing! All of the courses were wonderful, I have never been so delightfully stuffed in my life! If I had to pick a restaurant for a pricey meal while in Maui, I would definitely consider Black Rock!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDub1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I got the steak dinner and this was honestly my best dinner on the island....a bit pricey but delish!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwebstersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rock Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing