We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save your $$ for Hula Grill”

Black Rock Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Rock Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Honoapiilani Highway
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Save your $$ for Hula Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Waitress was great but the prices high. We were spoiled the night before at Hula Grill. We also waited a long time for our food at BR. Skip this restaurant and save yourself time and money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    67
    49
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the 5 course meal after touring the Starwood property down the road, the Westin's villas. We didn't really know what to expect since it was a reward dinner. Everything was absolutely perfect. My husband raved about his steak. For my entree, I chose the goat cheese stuffed Panko crusted chicken- amazing! All of the courses were wonderful, I have never been so delightfully stuffed in my life! If I had to pick a restaurant for a pricey meal while in Maui, I would definitely consider Black Rock!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDub1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I got the steak dinner and this was honestly my best dinner on the island....a bit pricey but delish!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwebstersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good steak and seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was very good, but the service was lacking a little. We had a hard time understanding our server which is not what we would have expected from a high end restaurant. But overall, our experience was very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great views but average over priced food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Views of lanai and molokai from restaurant were fantastic. The atmosphere and ambience get a 5*. The food was just over priced and not that great. $52 for a small piece of mahi mahi and 6 oz filet? The filet was cold and tasteless. I'm not expecting to have great beef on an island but you can't charge that price and receive what we got. If you are going to spend over $100+ for two people drive to Mama's fish house in Paia and have a great time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tluehr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rock Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing