We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very "Happy Hour"!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Betty's Beach Cafe

Betty's Beach Cafe
Ranked #51 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very "Happy Hour"!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Heard about this place from some locals. The happy hour is pretty good here. Good drink and food special that taste good as well. Went back 3X on this trip. BTW, you can watch the neighboring restaurant's luau from the seats on the patio. You can see Lanai and beautiful sunsets from the patio as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AzCarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    262
    90
    41
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast here on our first day. It's in Lahaina right by all the main shops. Great view of the water and kick back atmosphere. The food is a bit pricey and the mimosas were not that great. They have a POG mimosa that everyone raves about but the orange was the best.

If you like fish you HAVE to try the mahi Benedict. It is amazing!!! I never thought fish would be good with eggs Benedict but it was a perfect combo! The fish was blackened and grilled to perfect while the sauce was not too strong. It was probably the best meal I had in Maui.

Helpful?
1 Thank A3459W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best happy hour ceviche!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We came across this place kind of by accident - it was right by our hotel - and we ended up going back twice after that. Casual vibe, great view, and GREAT ceviche (only $5 during Happy Hour!). The only thing we didn't like was that we ordered a small orange juice one morning and it turned out to be about $7, but maybe that's normal in Hawaii.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices- great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We heard it was good from friends, didn't even know it was ocean front- so nice and yummy big breakfasts! And it backs up to the Feast at Lele luau so dinner customers get a free show!

Helpful?
Thank NorCalKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkfd, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Small, casual bar and grill with a spectacular view! The food was really good. We ate here a few times and enjoyed each meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing