We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Betty's Beach Cafe

Betty's Beach Cafe
Ranked #53 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I only had breakfast at this restaurant, but went back several times because of how good it was. Food was great, portions were large, service was good. Located on the beach with nice views while dining.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldwhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    267
    90
    43
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxed dining on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Finding Bettys was a pleasant surprise. This cute little cafe has great views of the sea and has a great homey atmosphere. We ate at Bettys once for breakfast and once for brunch. Both experiences were great (and don't break the budget... A miracle in Maui!). The food is ok..not anything special, but not bad either. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere and views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We went here 9 years ago and really liked it so went back again this year, we were not disappointed. We had a great breakfast, plenty of food and great service. We returned in the afternoon for the happy hour and Maine Lobster night. We had the $2 margaritas which were great, I asked for extra lime and got it happily. I was worried when our bartender went off shift but the woman who replaced her made a good drink as well. The atmosphere is casual and friendly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magatha1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Casual Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Betty's was recommended by several friends and by a couple wait-people. The word is that Betty's is a Local hangout in the AM and caters to tourists in the PM and evenings. We went for a mid-AM breakfast. It was pretty quiet and we were invited to choose our table. Our beach view table was very nice. There are a ton of vintage Hawaii travel posters and other retro memorabilia on the walls. Fun stuff. The menu is geared to local and traditional tatses. Good sized portions that can be split or saved for a snack. Prices were reasonable. Our waitress was attentive and pleasant. We'd definitely return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Wednesday night at Betty's with lovely happy hour drinks and delicious Kona lobsters for $13.95. We each ordered one, my husband and friends and then as they were so wonderful, we ordered 2 more. How decadent. Also got to view the dancing from the Luai next door which was an added treat. A must do while on Maui!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing