We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gelato and sorbetto!”

Ono Gelato Company Lahaina
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Ono Gelato, we combine the fresh flavors of Hawaii with the traditions of Italy, to produce a gelato that is all natural, organic if possible, local, sustainable and ono (delicious).We also offer a full espresso bar with an amazing ocean view deck. We have many Made on Maui gifts that are unique and exclusive to our store. Support Local.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Gelato and sorbetto!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Free samples, of course, and great flavors. I had the chocolate sorbetto and was not disappointed. It was all good!
Note: This is at the Lahaina Outlets where there is parking. Have a gelato and get validated for 2 hours, which is enough time to do alittle shopping at the outlets and/or along Front street.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    185
    40
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WE LOVE ONO GELATO!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We LOVE this place! We were here so often during our 2 week trip to Maui that some staff thought we were locals!
One team member actually remembered my husband from last year :-). She recognized us and know what his usual flavor is. We couldn't believe it!
I got to try several flavors this trip since my absolute favorite (Sicilian pistachio) wasn't available. All were delicious, the Tiramisu is definitely my 2nd fav!
The entire staff is always friendly and a pleasure to be here - enjoy tasting flavors until you find the right one for the day then go sit out on the back lanai and ENJOY!
We can't wait to come back again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the Stracciatella”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great gelato! My favorite is the stracciatella - may look just like chocolate chip - but it's SO MUCH more. They also have a location in Paia (among others I'm sure.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gelato gold in Maui”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place was highly rated by other visitors and our experience confirmed these reviews. Lots of gelato choices, all we tried were delicious, great location - right next to Cheeseburger on Front Street. We didn't sample the coffee but it had a good feel based on my criterion of excellent-looking baked goods. There's a deck out back on the water that's tiny but enjoyable. Lots of gelato in Lahaina but this one felt like the leader.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
820 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Took me back to Rome...”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This coffee was INCREDIBLE. I studied abroad in Rome and with my first sip of my latte from Ono Espresso, I was brought back to that Fall semester in Rome. The gelato was quite tasty as well. I would recommend this coffee place to anyone and everyone I meet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvalliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Company Lahaina also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Company Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing