We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice treat on Front st.”

Ono Gelato Company Lahaina
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: At Ono Gelato, we combine the fresh flavors of Hawaii with the traditions of Italy, to produce a gelato that is all natural, organic if possible, local, sustainable and ono (delicious).We also offer a full espresso bar with an amazing ocean view deck. We have many Made on Maui gifts that are unique and exclusive to our store. Support Local.
Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice treat on Front st.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped in at the Ono Gelato shop for dessert and loved the coconut gelato! Absolutely delicious. Small little patio behind shop to enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnninAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    187
    41
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
199 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mm Macadamia!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had to go back twice from Kaanapali. I liked the macadamia. Be aware that it can be difficult to find parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diningprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummo Gelato in Lahaina Town”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place has the best selection of iced treats for people like me who are allergic to dairy. I LOVE this little shop and their yummy gelato. The chocolate sorbetto is wonderful as is the raspberry, lemon, lilikoi, etc. I don't feel any deprivation from not being able to eat ice cream when I go to Ono Gelato. Just as the name Ono implies it is good! I highly recommend it. Plus, they have Tom's shoes, cute jewelry and terrific coconut macaroons.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved that they had non-dairy sorbet!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Always envy ice cream eaters on hot days, and here they had a few flavors of sorbet! So delicious, what a treat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosebuddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly excellent gelato, setting and service.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place has amazing gelato. I enjoyed the coconut, the maui mocha, the raspberry, the sandy beach, the macadamia nut coffee crunch flavours - all were delicious. Smooth, decent serving size, reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and they are very eager to let you sample as many flavours as you want until you settle on the ones for your cup, sugar cone or waffle cone.

Also, there's a full coffee bar, free wifi and an outdoor patio (with room for a stroller!). It's right on the ocean (watching the waves with gelato while the sunsets..). Highly recommended and we'll be back for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BistroBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Company Lahaina also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Company Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing