We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lahaina
  
Ways to Experience Hawaii Ocean Rafting
from $49.04
More Info
from $117.95
More Info
from $153.85
More Info
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
1,000
41
24
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,000
41
24
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watch spinner dolphins captain sean fish raft trip great trip small boat competition pod small group sea turtles snorkel sites baby whale great whale during whale season second stop whale activity lahaina harbor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family loved this whale watching tour!! It was recommended to us by friends and they were spot on. We have young kids and teenagers and all had a blast! The crew was personable and knowledgeable and really helped us have a great time! We saw many whales but even if we hadn’t, it would have been well worth it just for the boat ride, views of the island and the information on humpbacks. As you look at other options for whale watching, do not hesitate to go with this group. Thank you for helping make our trip to Māui so amazing!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank echancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kids and teens love the rafts. It's such a fun and adventurous ride. We're thrilled you and your family had such a wonderful time. Looking forward to taking out again some day. Mahalo, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great day out with Angela and Captain Sean. One of the best tours in terms of how many whales we saw as well as being educated about the humpback whales by both the captain and Angela. Very obvious about how much both of them love what they do. One of the other couples had a Go Pro and videotaped below the water oh a mother and baby whale that they shared with the rest of us. Perfect dat with a great Captain and first mate. They even suggested Captain Jack’s for fish tacos that were great.
Thank you Sean and Angela

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SGH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you guys had a blast and your boat-mate shared the video. We posted it on our social media too in case you want to watch it again. Mahalo, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain Darryll and crewman Paul gave us a great outing from Lahaina. They kept it interesting, and more to the point, they found us whales and got as close as they legally could. We had a great whale encounter, with two males chasing a female for over an hour, and when we saw more whales on the way back, we followed them too. Lots of Spinner Dolphins right around the boat, playing with us.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PhelanSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sounds like a fantastic excursion. We'll pass along your kind words to Darryl and Paul. Mahalo, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deciding to take a rafting tour with Hawaii Ocean Rafting was easily one of the our favorite things we did while on Maui. It was great getting to see the whales up close and it was awesome that no matter where you sat on the raft you were going to have a great view! Our guides were knowledge and did a great job tracking the groups of whales in the area. Also, we got to a see a pod of spinner dolphins on our way back to the harbor. Would definitly recommend, and come back and do again if in Maui!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank meghlrupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You hit the nail on the head... no matter where you sit on our raft, you get a front row seat. We can't wait to take you out again on your next Maui trip. Mahalo, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I was a little nervous on being on a raft and not a larger boat, but it was the best experience on our trip.
We saw whales jumping, flapping fins and showing off the babies. The crew was great and very knowledgeable. You could tell they love the whales as much as we did and we’re just excited to see them showing off for us. A must do activity with this company. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank R6631GXlaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Hawaii Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The best experience on your trip... That's fantastic! We're so glad we could take you out. Mahalo, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews