We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hula Girl is a must....5 star service food and class!!”

Hula Girl Excursions
Ranked #25 of 133 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leucadia, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hula Girl is a must....5 star service food and class!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

PURE luxury... Not my first time on the Hula Girl and definitely not my last. The sunset sail is amazing the 1/2 day snorkel is pure BLISS. The staff on the Hula Girl knows how to make a trip personalized, unforgettable, romantic and relaxing. We would of taken her out again YOU NEED TO CALL WHEN YOU GET TO MAUI to see when she is available. We took another Cat out on this trip. Had an amazing time. But would of preferred to take the Hula Girl out more. We lucked out with perfect weather. One of the best meals I have had on the Maui , (Chef is a TALENT best Ahi I have ever had) and superb laid back service..LOVE THE HULA GIRL

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelrella2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    37
    4
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset Sail for Foodies!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Took the sunset sail out of Whaler's Village this week. So many good things to say about this trip. First, the location in Whaler's Village is a plus for us. We stay in Kapalua and leaving from Whaler's Village is easier than Lahaina. The boat is beautiful, clean, modern, upscale, roomy. I haven't been on a better boat. The staff is friendly, helpful and experienced. Fun and safety emphasized. The sunset sail was relaxing and gorgeous. Nice way to wind down a day. And finally, the food. Exceptional menu and chef on board making food to order. We had Mai Tais and shrimp cocktail. Good size shrimp on a bed of sea greens and spicy cocktail sauce on the side. Yum! Highly recommend this cruise!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapalua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Catamaran”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a way to spend half a day in Maui, the Hula Girl is the best on the island. The boat, clean, great condition, helpful staff, everything you need from snorkeling equipment to scuba. They don't pack tons of people on board when they go out so you can enjoy the day. The food is all fresh made for you and tastes better than most restaurants on the island. If you want to try snorkeling and sailing go to these folks first. Most people on the boat are return customers and that should tell you something. Sunset sails are awesome as well. I can't say enough great things about this company and their owners.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank randys101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxury Snorkeling trip”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a great outing! Wonderful boat and crew. Try to board at the front of the line so you can grab one of the trampoline locations for the duration. Equipment and instructions were first-rate, and I loved the fact you could order your own meals from a menu and they had extensive bar options. After taking this trip early in our stay, I tried to book for another day but they were fully reserved.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Snorkel Cruise in Hawaii!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our second time and it was just as good as the first! A little bit more expensive then the other snorkel tours on the island but completely worth it. The catamaran is beautiful with all the ameneties (bathroom, shower, full kitchen) and the staff is amazing. The owner Peter is friendly and takes pride in his business. You can bring food and drinks on the boat but we didn't, all of their menus items are reasonably priced. You must enjoy lunch on the boat the fish is delicious, and you must try the macaroni and cheese it was amazing. I will be booking this everytime I am in Maui, it really is that great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Girl Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hula Girl Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing