We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Hula Girl Excursions
Ranked #28 of 130 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The boat is beautiful, well kept and clesn. The staff is friendly and competent. We enkoyed yhe sailing to Honolulu bay and had a wonderful snorkeling surrounded by colrful fish and turtles. We will go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    37
    4
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We did a sunset dinner cruise with our two sons ages 10 and 21. We booked ahead and it turned out they had something different planned for the 4th of July and they happily changed our reservations to a different day, calling the night before to remind us of our reservations. You have to understand those who live in Hawaii live differently than mainlanders, they are more laid back and relaxed and sometimes tourists can be very wound up. This sometimes translates to a different perspective for travelers.

Prior to your event you are given instructions where to park and where to meet the boat. We had no problem finding the parking but we did have to ask where we had to meet the boat but most of the employees at Whalers Village are happy to answer questions. Your shoes are locked in a box prior to boarding, as the cruise is barefoot. You are met on the beach by the crew who help you board the vessel and you step into a foot bath and sit on the beautiful deck and then the captain gives you a short orientation.

Dinner orders are placed and the boat sets sail while you can tour the boat or just relax above or below deck. You run an open tab and enjoy drinks, and a wonderful menu of food. Poke your head down into the galley and watch the Viking sized Chef Collin work his magic!

We anchored in a place where we could enjoy the sunset or watch some cliff divers waiting for dinner. It was absolutely beautiful! The food was fantastic. Pulling back in the sunset really stole the show!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXCtrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The tour was great! The staff was friendly and the lunch was excellent (not included in price). I was looking at the other catamarans out there and Hula Grill looked to be the newest and nicest. They provide the snorkel equipment. I brought my own with the exception of fins (I used theirs). Fun time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thieves!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you want your credit card charged for things you didn't buy, go with this company. If it doesn't happen to you, it likely is happening to the person next to you. The expensive boat and elegant food is exactly why they have to steal from people trying to enjoy their vacation and don't realize there are companies out there just trying to make a buck.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfSurfandSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When visiting Maui, the Hula Girl is a MUST! The entire trip was enjoyable and the staff was so friendly, they felt like family. The food is absolutely divine! The Hula Girl was the highlight of our trip and we loved it so much, we booked several excursions while there. We saw many turtles and even dolphins! If you want a top of the line Maui experience, the Hula Girl is the way to go. We made memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you Hula Girl!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wilkesalum97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Girl Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hula Girl Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing