We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST!”

Hula Girl Excursions
Ranked #24 of 134 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been to Hawaii many times, and love catamaran cruises. We decided to try the Hula Girl after a friend told us how nice the boat is. We didn't do the dinner cruise, but did several Sunset cruises and a snorkel trip. The boat is amazing. It is not all you can eat or drink, but the quality of the food and drinks reflect that. The prices are VERY reasonable. They actually have a kitchen unlike the other boats. It's not as crowded, and we found the crew to be be very friendly and accommodating. If you are staying near Kanapali, this really is the best choice,

Helpful?
Thank Wcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    37
    4
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had six siblings and their spouses/partners (12 people) on a Hula Girl sail and snorkel and we wouldn't change one thing. Several of our party were older and we were worried about getting them on the boat, but no problem. Hula Girl staff assured us when making reservations and later when confirming that they would assist in making the trip fun for everyone and they did. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the food was delicious and fresh, the boat is sparkling clean and so easy to move around on, and the atmosphere is relaxed and professional. This is our second trip on Hula Girl--we've tried others--and we can't think why we would go with another company. Two of our party did the scuba dive, one had experience and the other was a first timer. They both had the best time. Some snorkeled and a few just stayed and relaxed on the boat. Everyone was blown away--we saw more whales on this trip than ever before. It was a perfect day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank annbenwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hula Girl snorkel trip is simply the best in Maui. We come to Maui twice a year and have tried many of the boats available for snorkeling and sailing? Since discovering the Hula Girl we have used none other - both winter and summer.
The boat is beautiful and the crew is professional, friendly, and helpful. The food is first rate, with great selection and execution. Our Maui experience is always highlighted by at least one sail on the Hula Girl - usually two sails each visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best boat and the best crew on Maui!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've sailed on the Hula Girl three times, and I can honestly say that each time has been better than the last. The boat itself is awesome! Beautiful, modern, and crewed by the friendliest and most helpful staff you could hope for. They make you totally comfortable and make you really feel welcome. The locations they take you to are always beautiful and the crew are very knowledgable about anywhere you go. The food - wow...! The only boat on Maui with a licensed kitchen and the food reflects that. We'll never take any other boat or sail with any other crew on Maui. We just can't say enough about the great people on this fantastic boat. =)

Helpful?
Thank Chan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go With The Best - Hula Girl is Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Start with the luxury catamaran, meet the friendly attentive staff, dine on what could be one of the best restaurants on Maui (the catamaran itself) and then go snorkeling in one of the best spots on Maui. That is a consistent experience on the Hula Girl. We just returned from our third trip with them over the last couple years and this is an experience you can count on.

The owners are actively involved and do not tolerate anything but providing the best experience for their guests. A boat is a very difficult place to please everyone, and from my perspective they are the only operation on Maui capable of doing it. Captains Peter and Inka are the best Host and Hostess on the waters of Maui.

Vacation time is precious do not waste it on something less.....especially out on the water!

I have never done a tripadvisor review before, but being able to take my family (young and more mature) out on a predictably superior trip every time is of great comfort and value

Thank you Hula Girl team!
John, Karen & Brandon

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Girl Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hula Girl Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing