We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
2,163
857
260
88
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
857
260
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskonea towerduke's restaurantaina marketgourmet marketsewage plantbosch appliancesfull kitchenocean viewthrough vrbokaanapali beach rentalsevery other daywasher and dryertimes marketquiet poolgrocery storehigh end appliancesunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Honua Kia resort was fabulous. We stayed in a two room suite on the seventh floor looking out over the ocean. The view was phenomenal. We watched humpback whales breaching and slapping their tails from our balcony. The backdrop of the mountains in the distance against the blue of the water was breathtaking. The resort has several pools and hot tubs. The beach front is steps away from the pool area. Dick's restaurant was right on the resort property. It was great for drinks appetizers and dinner. Our suite was beautiful and clean. Two master suites with large bathrooms including tub and separate shower. Granite kitchen with everything we needed. Also a washer and dryer which was a huge asset. The island of Maui is beautiful beyond words. We cannot wait to go back. Thank you Shelly for a great stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Chaser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was beautiful room great lanai awsome sleep. Nothing bad, hopefully next time will be soon. Pool was really nice, and great snorkeling saw a sea turtle. Consierge was very helpful. In a great location really good shaved ice like 5 minutes away

Room Tip: Pick a second level room, and book through Costco
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This resort was absolutely wonderful, from the room to the property to the employees. Our room was absolutely beautiful, it was not a hotel room but a mini apartment. There was a living room area and a seperate large bedroom. It also had a full kitchen a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the room. The resort provided us with dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent and several packets of coffee all in a very nice woven basket that we were allowed to keep. The resort refilled these items daily as needed. The room also had a very large lanai with a glass door that completely folded open. The staff at the resort were absolutely wonderful and very accomodating. We used the valet parking daily which was free, except for tipping the Valets who were extremely personable and very accomadating. This resort is associated with it's sister and they share pools which consist of a normal pool at our resort and a interactive pool several feet from this resort which has a lazy river and a waterfall and water slide. The Dukes Restaurant sits on this property and is open for Pupus or lunch and dinner along with drinks. This sits right on the ocean and is great for whale watching and walking as the walking path runs right through this property. The ocean is a little rocky in this area, so you may want to use some water shoes when you go in to the water.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped and stayed for two nights while in Hawaii for ten days. Since I work with the resort back on the main land, I wanted to see it for myself. The place is beautiful, the people were friendly and the food at Duke's was great. Since I do not have kids traveling with me, I thought there were too many at the pool for me to relax. I would good back and like to stay longer.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Skiido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our condo was ocean side on the 7th floor. We watched whales breaching every morning for two weeks! Amazing! The condo was great with everything we needed. The kitchen was well stock so we often BBQ dinners.

The beach access was good but we found better beaches down the way. The location was a little out of the way which resulted in a few car trips. There is a boardwalk to Whalers' Village but that is a bit of a walk. Dukes was handy and a great place for happy hour. We did not use the pools but the hot tubs were great on rainy days. Dukes also serves drinks at the pools.

The resort is a has two large buildings. Family rented in the other, newer building and they also seemed very happy with the facilities. Overall: 4 outta 5!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psparrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews