We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best shave ice ever!!!”

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
Ranked #2 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: All Shave Ice is Not Created Equal... We specialize in and are passionate about serving the BEST shave ice! Now open for 5 years, we have rapidly become recognized as the top shave ice shop in Maui and one of the top 3 shave ice shops in ALL of Hawaii! We are known for the softest ice (comparable to Waiola's on Oahu), the best tasting flavors (we make 100% of our flavors using premium fruit purees, fresh fruits (when available), extracts, and concentrates from Hawaii and all across the United States), and warm friendly service with true ALOHA spirit! We specialize in our tropical fruit flavors. Our mango, coconut, pineapple, lilikoi (passion fruit), and guava taste like biting into the fresh fruit itself. From the filtered water to the premium gourmet Roselani's Ice Cream to the homemade mochi and azuki add-ons, we have thought through every detail of the shave ice to provide the BEST tasting shave ice possible! Get rid of any preconceived notions of what a shave ice or snow cone is like.....this takes shave ice beyond the highest level imaginable!
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best shave ice ever!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a must do when in Lahaina! The exotic flavors they make themselves are fantastic and to top it off nothing beats the housemade mochi!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,677
    292
    83
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first shave ice experience and it did not disappoint - it was delicious! We went with the traditional rainbow cone with vanilla ice cream and loved it. Not only was it beautiful, but it was also tasty! These take a long time to make, so be patient in line, it's totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“the best shaved ice on Maui”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The best shaved ice on Maui. You can't find any better. The staff is always friendly. There are so many different combinations you can make.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Shave Ice Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you visit Maui be sure to make time to savor some Shave Ice at Ululani's. There are two locations in Lahaina and another location not far from the Kahului Airport. No matter what time of the day or night, there is bound to be a line. It is worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, HI
2 reviews
“It's not a meal, it's shave ice at its all time best!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of my favorite things about Lahaina Town is Ululani's shave ice.

When friends come to the island we take them there, haven't heard a complaint, yet. When I am on Front Street it is almost always one of my stops.

The people behind the counter are very polite no matter how busy they are.

It would be my suggestion that when you want something that will quench your thirst on a hot day, you need to pay this shop a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing