We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Charming neighborhood shrine

I'm not really a church goer, but was on a long walk and saw the door to this small church was... read more

Reviewed January 19, 2020
Guest33
,
NYC
Still the most welcoming place in Maui.

Many years ago when we stayed at Lahaina Shores, we started going to Holy I. We found it to be the... read more

Reviewed May 24, 2019
Glenn A
,
Winnipeg, Canada
Read all 44 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Maui
from $99.95
More Info
from $38.59
More Info
from $532.80
More Info
from $163.54
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
27
11
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
11
6
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

A beautiful way to start a Sunday is to visit this church and enjoy the worship service. Open air atmosphere with friendly people.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank eblackaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Holy Innocents now has worship service on Wednesday along with Healing service Thursdays and 2 services on Sunday mornings. Welcoming group of locals and visitors to Lahaina & Maui. Interactive, inclusive, reflective and creative. Newcomers are welcome!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MiKeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

This is lovely little historical church that is mentioned in the historical walking tour of Lahaina. Very beautiful inside, it is worth stopping in and just spending a minute or so enjoying the architecture and art work of this church that was built in 1927.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Thanks to a well crafted Lent service by parish priest and musical staff we entered the season of lent. 40 days to reflect, pray and listen. The service was beautiful. This space called Holy Innocents is a quiet, welcoming and loving place to worship . I look forward to my next visit!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Pierre_Fou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Every time I am on Maui I attend the 9 am Sunday service at Holy Innocents. The church was established on Front street in 1862. It provides community outreach through numerous programs to support the homeless and those in need. The congregation welcomes visitors, regulars, and the random passers by. The message is always applicable and the Rev. Amy is a delight. A small part of the service is in Hawaiian, but it is easy to follow along. The service is accessible to everyone- all are welcome here.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 548laurela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews