We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveler rating
1,201
296
113
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,201
296
113
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mauka makai bedroom villa cultural center pool bar resort view full kitchen master bathroom beautiful resort parking garage kids club shuttle service main pool time share family vacation timeshare presentation free shuttle washer and dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything and everyone was so nice here. Parking ramp is very convenient, Our room was clean and very quite. The beach in was beautiful, the bar by the pool ahs great food and drinks. Overall we were very happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heath19892016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naneagsm2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha heath19892016

We are excited to hear your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is positive words like yours that keep our staff motivated and strive to make your stay memorable and unique. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish your family a great year and look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Ohana.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Westin Nanea resort this January and the stay was nice enough however when we moved onto our next location none of our cards worked. After numerous phone calls we were able to establish Westin Nanea had industriously taken $1800 US debits off all our cards including our cash card. When questioned they advised it was for a refundable deposit which would be returned in 10 days by which time our holiday was long over. Why they had to take multiple deposit payments off all our cards was not explained. They also did not return our calls when we tried to resolve our complaint.

How they got all our card details was the Nanea Westin not only billed the credit card they had on file but went further to access cards we had used to pay expenses while staying at the resort. This is how they charged our cash card the supposed refundable deposit.

The lesson here is be very careful using your cards at this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank chantalew2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naneagsm2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha chantalew2020,

We appreciate your feedback provided and sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Rest assured your comments regarding your general experience with our property have been shared with our teams. Mahalo for allowing us to address these issues.

A hui hou (until next time)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Sure the air conditioning was broken but it was fixed and the stay has improved greatly. The rooms are great and they are clean with great views. Would prefer the contractor who controls the pool chairs would cut back on the rental cabanas. Not enough space for easy access to good spots. Also, they used to move people’s stuff if they tried to reserve spots. Go back to that. Don’t need to feel like a cruise ship. We own here and at the north villas and prefer the north villas. You may like this for the multiple bedroom units.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LarryS769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naneagsm2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha LarryS769,


We are excited to hear your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is positive words like yours that keep our staff motivated and strive to make your stay memorable and unique. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish your family a great year and look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Ohana.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We like the location of this resort. It has nice beach. Great for snorkeling. But unfortunately a lot of cockroaches in our apartment. There were everywhere. The manager helps us to change location and we moved to another Villa. But unfortunately we left this place with aftertaste.we didn't expect this kind of experience in Marriott level resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ale20yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naneagsm2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha Ale20yan,

We appreciate the feedback provided and shared it with our leadership team. We apologize for the experience you had with our food and beverage outlets, and have shared these comments with the management team.

Mahalo again for your feedback.

A hui hou (until next time)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

First thing you have to know is that, even though it's called WESTIN it is not. It only has the name because the hotel and room design, amenities and service level are from any Westin or Marriott resort I have ever stayed at (an I am Gold at Bonvoy). It's easy to confirm this statement if compared this property if the West next door.
Second, this is the worst value-for-money I have ever paid for holidays. There are much better options closed by like the Hyatt Residences.
The pool is great for the kids and the Villas are truly ample though not cozy and poorly design unless you worship bathtub.

Room tip: Unless you are willing to pay extra for Ocean Front Rooms, then are all the same
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank federicogas2ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naneagsm2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha federicogas2ng,

We appreciate your feedback provided and sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Rest assured your comments regarding your general experience with our property have been shared with our teams. Mahalo for allowing us to address these issues.

A hui hou (until next time)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews