We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
911
233
91
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
911
233
91
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mauka makai photography session bedroom villa cultural center resort view pool bar full kitchen master bathroom beautiful resort time share parking garage shuttle service kids club dining table main pool family vacation timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Everyone was courteous and helpful. The room was really high quality. Beds are the most comfortable we’ve slept in. The onsite food was really good especially the breakfast brunch. The pool and grounds are first class.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seeeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Aloha seeeeds,

Mahalo nui loa for your sweet review! We love to hear that you enjoyed yourself so thoroughly and that you are a fan of our Heavenly beds by Westin. We look forward to your return.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We absolutely loved this place! The beaches are beautiful and the people are super kind. Our 2 bedroom villa was perfect for my family of 5. Staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out. We will definitely visit the Nanea again.

Room tip: Utilize the kitchen! It’s well stocked with utensils, pots, and pans. The grocery store is within walking distance of the resort.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ambassador580743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Aloha Ambassador580743!

Mahalo for your five bubble review! It is fantastic to hear that you love Nanea as much as we do. Don't take too long before you choose to visit us again.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Loved the location of the hotel. Fairly new. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is a short walk and idea for snorkeling. The lobby is gorgeous as are the grounds. They are well maintained and manicured. We had a two-room unit that was spacious and had the best bathrooms I have seen in a villa! Washer/Dryer & a full kitchen. This made dining easy and gave us an option to eat in. Nice size patio for hanging out and watching the day go bye. There is a shuttle service to sister properties and Lahania for shopping.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winde27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Aloha Winde27,

Mahalo nui loa for your sweet review! We love your detailed description of your stay and we look forward to your return.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We stayed at Westin Nanea Ocean Villas for six days in late September/early October. We had a two-bedroom in Building Two facing the big open field between the older Westin timeshares and Nanea Villas. We are a party of 3 but the unit can easity accommodate 5-6 adults. While it is classified as a resort view unit, we had a partial ocean view and could watch the sunset easily.
The unit was very spacious and very functional. The kitchen is appropriately equipped to cook breakfast and simple meals.
The service was good throughout our stay. Our check in and check out processes were handled by Jade at the front desk. She was friendly, efficient and professional. We were able to check into our unit around 1:00 (ahead of the 4:00pm regular check in time).
If you have a late flight, we were told that the property has hospitality unit guests can use on a first come first serve basis for a short time to take a shower etc after you check out of your unit. We did not use it but it is good to know it is available.

There are two big grocery stores (Safeway and Time) close to this property. Very convenient. I also got papayas from nearby farmer markets. They were the best. Check online on the farmer market schedule and locations

Room tip: Avoid units that are facing the parking garage which is across a small street from the front entrance, such as some rooms in Building 6
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yeewai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Aloha Yeewai88!

A very big mahalo to you for such a detailed and informative review. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your experience. And thank you for your kind words in relation to Jade at the front desk. She is a wonderful, integral part of the Westin Nanea 'ohana and I know she will love to hear that you enjoyed your interaction. Upon return please reach out to any front office manager so that we may assist with another perfect stay.

Malama pono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Friendly staff. Great location. When going to Maui this is the place to stay. A little bit on the expensive side but well worth it. Would stay there again on the next trip to Maui. View of sunset is great from the beach across from the hotel.

Room tip: Good clean rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Aloha Adele H,

Thank you very much for your review. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our great location. And we couldn't be more pleased to welcome you back to our Nanea 'ohana.

Malama pono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews