We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I eat there at least twice per trip!”
Review of Saigon Seafood - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Seafood
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I eat there at least twice per trip!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I get a craving for their green papaya salad just thinking about it! I go there at least twice everytime I go to Maui. The dining room has always been quiet, quite a few people come in for take-out. Service is nice but slow.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoccerMomXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vietnamese Food in Maui”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I love Vietnamese food and have eaten in restaurants all over the country from Sioux Falls, SD to NYC. This hidden gem is in my Top 5 of all time.

The restaurant's focus is on its food and the decor is minimal. We were so bowled over we ate here 5 times during our two week vacation in Maui. Their clay pots are amazing, ditto for their crab meat & corn soup, their pork meatballs, and their fire pot soups.

Moreover, dinner here only costs about $15/person (including tip and tax) which is very reasonable for exorbitant West Maui.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food for the price”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Order the PHO soup it's for 2 by the way( $9). The stir fries are fantastic and also enough for 2 ($10)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dewey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
846 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“good pho”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

If you have a craving for noodles, this is a great place. Not really a destination, must visit restaurant .

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Pho for your family”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Not the best service but it's the Maui lifestyle so relax bra. The salad rolls were fresh and tasty. I had Pho there three times and each time it was very good. One of the few lunches that were similar prices to local faviorites at home. Right next to number 1 Maui shaved ice. Never tried not a fan of ice topped with sugar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing