We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lokelani Condominiums
Ranked #20 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Daufuskie, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Trip!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We had stayed at Lokeloni on our 25th anniversary, so we opted for a return trip. It was wonderful. We like the small scale, the closeness to the water and the friendly staff. We were in unit B-202, which had everyhting we needed. Maloha!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    29
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
72
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Lokelani for the 2nd time and will stay there again next time we go. We love it there, with a nice ocean view and peaceful setting. The unit we stayed in was clean, peaceful, with no hassles at all (A101) It had plenty of amenities, including nice beach chairs to take with us to visit other beaches, and a well stocked kitchen. Can't recommend this place enough if you want a nice relaxing vacation with an ocean view.

Room Tip: A101 on the end was quiet, had a nice lanai, and close to one of the outdoor barbeques on the oceanf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glongfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

C102, great location, recently updated, quiet and semi private beach. Definitley would rent this unit again and if not available would be comfortable renting any of the units at Lokelani. Thanks to the Owens and their condo for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bear8molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

On our third stay at Lokelani and can't say enough good things about this place. We stayed in unit A105 this time and although it was probably not as equipped as the others in the kitchen, I would still stay here again over any hotel in the area. Steps to the beach, very clean and incredible views.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTravel114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed our family vacation in B204. Couldn't be any closer to the beach and enjoyed watching the green sea turtles come into feed on the alge on the boulders out front. I wouldn't hestitate to rent this unite again. We had other family members in A203 and their kitchen was better stocked so we borrowed some spices and cheese grater and pans from them. That is the only thing that could be improved.
The pool has now been refinished and looks very nice. We snorkeled Honokeana Cove and Kapalua.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my retirement vacation, and it couldn't have been better! Lokelani B-204 was the perfect location with its quiet, clean beach and awesome sunset views. We swam and watched turtles in the morning, and then enjoyed sunsets on the lanai in the evening. We appreciated the closet full of beach "gear" too - snorkels and masks, boogie board, straw hat. Kim and Liz were wonderful coordinators for our visit and made sure everything went smoothly. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Two bedroom townhomes are on the 2nd and 3rd floors - better views and quieter than the one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieDearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lokelani was perfect for our family of four! 2 huge lanais with panoramic views of the ocean. It was our 20th anniversary and high school graduation trip. The master bedroom was huge and we went to sleep and woke up to the sounds of the ocean waves. During the day we watched, then swam with turtles. What a treat! Our particular condo was beautifully appointed and we felt like we were in paradise. We enjoyed the fact that it was not a big resort with lots of people and activities. This is a quiet, calm place to stay with its own beach and great snorkeling, paddling and swimming spot. We will always come back here rather than a hotel or resort. It was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 64Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Makani Sands
Makani Sands
#26 of 41 in Lahaina
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kulakane
Kulakane
#15 of 41 in Lahaina
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Kaleialoha Condominiums
#11 of 41 in Lahaina
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
0.2 mi away
Polynesian Shores
Polynesian Shores
#9 of 41 in Lahaina
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mahina Surf
Mahina Surf
#6 of 41 in Lahaina
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokelani Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Property: Lokelani Condominiums
Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing