We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$679
View deal
travelup.com
$703
View deal
Destinia.com
$598
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
ZenHotels.com$623
FindHotel$637
Trip.com$617
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveler rating
796
699
275
95
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
796
699
275
95
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resorts electric skillet embassy suites time share timeshare presentation ocean view partial kitchen rice cooker activity center separate shower large pool pool area grocery store hot tub timeshare owners full size fridge great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The is a Diamond Resort International resort, and is in the midst of being remodeled. Our room was one of the remodeled ones and was in perfect condition. We had a partial view of the ocean. The location is across from a super market, so it was easy walking to go out for miscellaneous food supply. There are a number of eating choices nearby, and the restaurant in the resort serves an excellent breakfast buffet.
This is a great resort for families, they organize activities (luau, whale watching, etc.) for trips out on the island, as well as for in-resort activities for the family. The fitness center was small- 3 treadmills, a couple bikes, a couple arc trainers, and weight equipment. But there are plans to move it out to a new building closer to the water.

All in all, a really comfortable deluxe hotel.

Room tip: The rooms with a view of the ocean are the best, but also hard to get.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sbrecken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We recently stayed here and had an incredible time! Great staff, especially at the front desk. Our check-in receptionist was 'Ulu', she was fabulous each time we interacted!. Amazing views and gorgeous pool and beach! Big turtles very close to the beach. The guys at the cabana were friendly and helpful. Dave, Theresa and Jonathon(?) and other servers at the restaurant/bar were very welcoming. So much aloha spirit! It was a 5 minute walk to Duke's restaurant and the walking path. Whale season is the time to go and watch them from the lanai. There was free laundry on our floor, very handy. Parking was free, convenient. Koi ponds and vegetation are gorgeous. There were many activities available at the hotel if you are interested. (Avoid the time share people, ask for 1.5 hours, keep you for almost 3.) We loved the happiness all the employees generate. Thanks for a memorable vacation. Mahalo!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience here at Ka’Anapali Beach Club. We were very excited and pleased to read of all the positive interactions you had with our team members. They will be pleased to read this. Your tips about the surrounding area will be very valuable for our future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We bought here because we love Hawaii. This was a former Embassy Suite that has been designed into a timeshare unit with a large master bedroom and a very nice living room, dining room , and a very useful partial kitchen. There is no stove or cook-top.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises. The menus is limited, well prepared and has Maui type prices.

The atmosphere is very relaxed from the moment you pull in and the valet (free) takes your vehicle to getting down to the pool where there is an abundance of lounge chairs.

There are a limited amount of daily activities but you go to Maui for the beach or to watch the whales.

One negative of Maui is the traffic. Don't be surpassed if it takes a while to get anywhere.

Also remember that this is a timeshare property and they will be chasing you to sell you more.

Room tip: You need deluxe ocean view if you really want to see the ocean.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwell_MARiderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Aloha! We are delighted that you have chosen to own at the Ka’anapali Beach Club, and that you enjoy staying here - we hope you’ll go on to have many more wonderful vacations here, and we can’t wait to see you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks. The location is absolutely stunning, right on the beach. We managed to get a room overlooking the sea and would recommend that if possible. When we stayed, it was the whale season and we spent much time on the balcony whale watching - fascinating! The room was spotlessly clean. There were basic kitchen facilities but limited. All of the staff, without exception were very willing to help with anything and couldn't have done more.
There are some excellent trips to do. Our one complaint was with the food. One of the previous reviewers has mentioned there being plenty of options if you want a quick meal - quite right. However, my wife and I also like to eat well particularly for our evening meal and were particularly disappointed at the onsite restaurant. The menu is very limited and the standard of food, not very good. We ate twice at another local bar and also went into Lahaina (about 15-20 minutes drive away) where there are some excellent restaurants. As one of us had to drive, it meant that we were unable to enjoy a bottle of wine when driving there to eat. However, as the resort has several hundred rooms, were disappointed that there was nothing better available onsite.

Room tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for your recommendation of our ocean view rooms, they have been very popular with many past guests. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the onsite restaurant.
We will be sure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager, who can use them when considering future changes to our menu options. We hope for the chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We own here. Enjoyed two weeks ending feb 28th. We love the large pool and great whale watching. When forced to rest laundry is free. It's a nice place, not perfect but fairly priced in a beautiful location. Subway is across the street with other options close by if you want a quick meal. Lots of shopping and fine dining in Lahaina and Whalers Village within a 15 minute drive. Choose your dates and shop for deals. Hawaii is beautiful so stay where comfortable so you enjoy your vacation investment. Try Trilogy for smaller group catamaran Snorkeling etc...

Room tip: Ask for pool side room. Mountain view ask for upper floor to get above the palm tree to see the mountains.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are glad that you have enjoyed another stay with us at the Ka’anapali Beach Club. When traveling, location is key; and we appreciate your advice on nearby restaurants and attractions in addition to the natural beauty you mention. We are happy to see that you also took advantage of our amenities, such as the spacious pool and laundry facilities. It is our hope that you will choose to continue to stay with us when visiting Maui, and witness our ongoing progress toward perfection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews