We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
586
94
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
586
94
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards loft bedroom beach chairs everything you could possibly need ocean front bbq area beautiful condo lanai and molokai home away from home short drive washer dryer units grounds property turtles paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 709 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020

Every January we enjoy this property. The location is perfect. The grounds are well maintained. The management team is first rate as are all of the people you come into contact with. Really enjoy the fact that after sunset it is a very quiet and peaceful place

Room tip: We enjoy staying in the same corner unit each time we visit. It still could use a few upgrades but overall is a good value
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulkuebrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

We have rented from this facility about 15 times, both the 2 bedroom units as well as the 3 bedroom units. Mostly the deluxe oceanside units. We have never had a significant problem with any of our rental units. Any problems we noted were always minimal, and quickly remedied by the administration. The office staff is very available for any concerns. The swimming pool is ideal for very young children.

Room tip: #31 and 36
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Great faculties and location. Staff is the best! We have stayed there many times over the past 25 years and always look forward to our return. Close to wonderful beaches and Lahaina and Whaler’s Village.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mzastrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

My family really wanted a relaxing vacation on the beach, so we decided to book Unit #26 at Kahana Village. The condo is on the second floor of the building, and has fantastic view. The unit is only about 10 yards from the surf, and has a fantastic view of Lanai, Moloka'i, and the Au'au Channel in between. One of the best parts of our vacation was watching the humpback whales in the channel. If you're looking for a luxury vacation, there are lots of big resorts nearby. Kahana Village is for a lower-key experience.

The other guests and residents were really friendly, and hang out together at the pool, spa, barbecues, and narrow beach. The cove at Kahana has a reef that is suitable for snorkeling and surfing, but there are a lot of rocks where the surf hits the sand. Napili Bay (about a mile away) has more sand, so it's more popular for snorkeling. Most of the surfers enter the water at Pohaku Park to the south of Kahana Village.

It's really convenient that the condo has a nicely-equipped kitchen. On most of the days of our visit, we ate breakfast and lunch in the condo and went out for dinner.

Here are a few tips for your visit...

When booking, you'll find listings for Kahana Village on Vrbo and Airbnb, but it's better to book directly on the Kahana Village web site to avoid booking fees.

After arriving on Maui, stop at the Walmart or Target close to the Kahului airport to stock up on staples for the kitchen (which for us included beer). Shop at the Napili Market (about a mile from Kahana Village) for poke or other fresh food. If you're staying at Kahana Village, you're probably not looking for a really touristy experience, so you'll probably want to avoid the shops and restaurants to the south at Ka'anapali.

Room tip: We didn't find a binoculars or a telescope in the condo, so consider bringing binoculars for excellent whale watching.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chaiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Great location and views. Unfortunately we reserved unit #2 and it was nothing like the description. Couch and beds both need to be replaced. Dryer vent had fallen out and was being used without it. I would go back to Kahana Village but would do a little more research before choosing a unit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews