We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes bbq area ocean front air conditioning family vacation hot tub beautiful condo great for families small beach high rise home away from home bedroom unit short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 694 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019

21 of my Family members had the most wonderful experience at Kahana Village. In all, we rented 5 Oceanfront Prime condos which all had the most amazing views and just about 40 feet from the beach! Best part is we bbq'd every night at their pavillon and shared every dinner together. Memories made!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour818274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. It's great to hear that you were able to rent 5 Oceanfront Prime units! It's always great to be right on the ocean. We are happy to be a part of your memories, and hope to see you on your next stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We had the best family vacation at Kahana Village Maui. Great pool and beach, amazing sunsets, outdoor kitchen and bbq's create a very social atmosphere. The staff is so friendly and helpful with tips on where to go near by and mai tai night is a blast. Kahana village has beautiful landcaping, our adult children stayed and enjoyed themselves one day while we explored. Close to local markets and restaurants and many nearby beaches. Wish I was back there now!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffkolsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are so happy that you had an amazing time at Kahana Village! We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Your thoughts and comments are very much appreciated! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

I strongly recommend anyone wanting a family friendly environment to explore and see Maui stay at Kahana Village.

My family will certainly stay here again when we return to Maui.

The shore line and beach were fantastic. The pool area perfect. The grills and entertainment area was well appointed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving610185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you will definitely stay here again, and enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Our family loved the stay at Kahana Village. The condos were supplied better than any condos we have ever stayed in. Everything we needed was provided! The views were spectacular and kids loved the pool! We will definitely come again. The only "big" problem was that the air conditioning did not work in one of the units (36). It make it uncomfortable for family members staying there. Loved the location!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha Barbara,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you will be back again! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

These condos are each privately owned We stayed in three units and found them all comfortable - great beds, well equipped kitchens, gas BBQ grills, very family friendly, great staff...the maintenance guy even blew up our pool toys. (Thank you Jeff). They had lei making classes and a Mai Tai party each week (we stayed for two). Close to excellent snorkeling beaches. Right on the beach and have beautiful, lush grounds....good gecko hunting for the kids. This was our second stay here and I would definitely come back again. Order some pizza from Dolly's. Only a block away, delivered within 30 minutes and the best wood fired pizza we have ever had! Great dinner for that arrival night.

Room tip: Don't think there is a bad room. Great location.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JB F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews