We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes bbq area ocean front air conditioning family vacation hot tub beautiful condo great for families small beach high rise home away from home bedroom unit short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 694 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Kahana Village is very nice! It’s beach front location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our condo had all the comforts of home very clean and quite. The view was amazing. This was our first visit to Maui and we are so glad we chose Kahana Village over the busy larger hotels/resorts. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyaanddoriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The Kahana Village worked perfect for our village. Our condo was pristine and well furnished. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The management and staff were friendly and extremely responsive to any problems. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander486864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are happy to hear that the kitchen had everything you needed! We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We loved our stay at Kahana Village #23! The view from the lanai is beautiful and we loved watching the sunsets. The condo is dated, but that is reflected in the price. The complex is very quiet and peaceful. The beach is pretty much private to the complex (though no beaches on Maui are technically private). We would definitely rent here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PattiB544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved watching the beautiful sunsets from your lanai! We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Accommodations and ocean views were amazing. Location was perfect, you are in the middle of everything. Very relaxing, everything needed was provided and if not, the helpful staff would get it for you. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniellejk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

I was so pleased with unit #27. It was decorated beautifully and had everything in the kitchen you needed to prepare a meal. Very clean. Beds were so comfortable. The view from the lani was spectacular whether you were watching a sunrise, sunset or just sitting out midday watching the waves. So peaceful. Management and other staff members were friendly and always had smiles on their faces. I will definitely stay their the next time travel to Hawaii.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chicr0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews