We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes bbq area ocean front air conditioning family vacation hot tub beautiful condo great for families small beach high rise home away from home bedroom unit short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Stayed for 10 days in May and truly enjoyed this location. We were a group of six adults in unit 24 which is a lower unit directly on the beach. Every night falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves crashing, spectacular sunsets off your private lanai, and steps away from all the amenities. Staff were great to deal with and very accommodating with special requests. The "Miti Party" is a must attend. Our unit had everything we needed for comfort plus some. The beach is sandy but the entrance to the water is rocky - easy to navigate with water shoes. We had seen one whale breaching during our stay, I would highly recommend this unit during the whale season. The location is an easy walk for basic grocery at Whaler's General store, meals at Dolly's and Maui Brewing Company, and has a bus stop right beside the parking lot. Taxi service is unreliable in the area however we downloaded the Uber app and had no issue with transport from then on.

Room tip: Oceanfront Prime are worth the extra expense
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha David,

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay Unit# 24. It is always great to be on the water's edge! We are also happy to hear that you had the chance to see whales from your unit, and enjoyed our Wednesday night Mai Tai party! It is always a fun weekly event for our guests! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Our stay at quaint Kahana Villa was very nice & pleasant! The space was perfect for two people, very clean and we really enjoyed having access to a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and the 5 minute walk to a beach filled with sea turtles! The property was easy to access and we appreciated all the information waiting for us on the dining table- we felt extremely welcomed and taken care of!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TorrenceClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the great 5 Star Review. We are glad to hear that you had a very nice and pleasant stay with us here at Kahana Village! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our welcome packet with Maui information. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Kahana Village exceeded our every expectation! We stayed in unit 28. Breathtaking views. Perfectly maintained accommodations. Everything we could need, want, or ask for was supplied. The layout was perfect. It was comfortable, not fussy. Vickie, the manager, greeted us warmly at checkin. Everything was well spelled out and documented. Toiletries, cleaning supplies, and starter packs of coffee were stocked in the unit.
Fluffy towels, thick large beach towels, and comfy bed linens were well appreciated. Beach chairs, boogie boards, and coolers kept us happy on the beach.
The pool was awesome and we loved the Wed Mai Tai parties hosted by Vickie and Ken. They even had Sat am lei making class on the beach.
We made good use of the oceanside gas grills. Outdoor man cave, thank you!
There wasn't a single thing we would change about Kahana Village. We hope to return and will definitely choose to return to unit 28. Mahalo to the owners for sharing this glorious condo with others. It is truly magnificent! Even the stars shine brighter from the Maui sky when viewed from the lanai here!! Aloha...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank brez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Our fourth stay at Kahana Village was much like our first.stay. Wonderful location, accommodating staff, manicured grounds and well appointed accommodation. All in all, another memorable vacation with our family.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Aloha!

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We are always happy to welcome our returning guests, and am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Beautiful and peaceful! We watched whales each morning from the lanai. The beach was rocky, but several very nice public beaches are within a 10 minute drive for swimming, snorkeling and boogie boarding

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort23228995500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are happy to hear that you were able to see whales from your lanai every morning! Your comments are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews