We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
575
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes ocean front family vacation hot tub great for families high rise grounds are beautiful short drive washer and dryer unit lanai property turtles paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 695 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Our fourth stay at Kahana Village was much like our first.stay. Wonderful location, accommodating staff, manicured grounds and well appointed accommodation. All in all, another memorable vacation with our family.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Aloha!

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We are always happy to welcome our returning guests, and am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Beautiful and peaceful! We watched whales each morning from the lanai. The beach was rocky, but several very nice public beaches are within a 10 minute drive for swimming, snorkeling and boogie boarding

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort23228995500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are happy to hear that you were able to see whales from your lanai every morning! Your comments are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Very nice condo. The staff is friendly and the grounds were neatly manicured. Fantastic view of 2 island and amazing sunsets.
A couple of items that prevented this from being an excellent review.
1. The beach does have sand but there are a lot of rocks. Not really a good place to go into the water because the rocks.
2. The patios only have 1 side that is walled off, the other side was open. This prevents having privacy from the adjoining condo.
Other than that, this is a great place to stay.

Room tip: Pick a unit that is on the end of a building and stay away from room near the pool. Very noisy due to kids.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sightseer801032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Kahana Village as well as the beautiful landscapes. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Stayed in unit 21. It was a beautiful well kept condo with everything we needed, even a high end wine refrigerator! The beach is right out your front door. A bit rocky, but nice to be so close to the shore and beautiful views! It was so nice to stay at this smaller resort instead of a busy big resort. Hi fight for lounge chairs by the pool here! The grounds were very well kept with beautiful tropical trees and plants. Can’t say enough good things about this place.

Room tip: 21 is a premium 2nd floor two bedroom condo. Gorgeous views of the beach.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 754christineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Aloha Christine,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Unit# 21, as well as the beautiful grounds that Kahana Village has to offer! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Very family friendly. Beautiful condo and grounds. Clean pool. Ocean view. Intimate and not crowded. We plan to stay at Kahana Village every time we return to Maui. Very kind, helpful staff. One of our favorite memories was the complimentary mai tai party by the pool, listening to the live music and watching the sun set over the ocean.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream36852981581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews