We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes bbq area ocean front air conditioning family vacation hot tub beautiful condo great for families small beach high rise home away from home bedroom unit short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 694 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The village has everything you need to enjoy being in paradise! Excellent staff, location, and facilities! We had excellent weather for our 2 week vacation, 85 and sunny! Rained only 1 day! A Honu (turtle) spent an afternoon on the beach. The Mai Tai party was excellent! I would be returning in the future with my family! We stayed in unit 39. It has Air conditoner which was excellent. Had plenty of pots/dishes for cooking!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulyp5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Aloha Paul,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the services that Kahana Village has to offer! We are looking forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

What a lovely 2/2 unit right on the ocean. Four adults enjoyed breakfasts and cocktails on the balcony. During the day we used unit provided beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, insulated cooler for pool or beach (some days right there, other days we ventured out). The unit has a newly remodeled kitchen, that is gorgeous plus comfortable beds (always important) and nice dining and living room furnishings. Parking was always ample near our unit. The Management Team friendly and helper and hosted a Mai Tai poolside party Wednesday evening.
We can’t wait to return

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Aloha Karen,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Third time staying. All were great. Hope to get back soon! Location is great. Beach is super.Turtles there every day.Wednesday guest meeting nights are loads of fun. Mai Tais are great. Vicki always makes us feel like we are coming home.

Room tip: Has everything you need
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wipseysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad that you got a chance to see the turtles as well! We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

This was our third stay at Kahana Village and our third stay in Unit 34 which feels like a home from home now. We cannot put into words how magical Kahana Village is and how much it means to us both. This stay was as good as the previous ones and for the first time we got to see some turtles on the beach too.

Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we love meeting people at the Wednesday Mai Tai party. The units and grounds are immaculate and are just so quiet. Unit 34 has wonderful views of the ocean, sunsets. and neighboring islands and is away from the hub of the pool, its just perfect.

Its walking distance to the Kahana Gateway centre which has the wonderful Maui Brewing Company (just the 3 visits this time) and Hawaiian Village Coffee which has the best coffee on the island. The Whalers General store is handy too. Just minutes drive from the fantastic Kapalua Bay beach which is great for snorkelling and just a few more minutes down the road is the hidden Slaughterhouse Beach which is wonderful too.

Its a long way to come from the UK, but its worth it. Sitting watching the sunset on the beach with a beer is as good as it gets. Kahana Village is genuinely our favorite place on the planet.

See you again in a few years!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barnyd_thrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our Wednesday Mai Tai Party! It's always a fun event! We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We chose Kahana Village because it’s private location and close proximity to the water, and it didn’t disappoint! The condo is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. Everything is well maintained and clean and works! We will definitely be coming back again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Aloha Vince,

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that Kahana Village did not disappoint! We are looking forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews