We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
575
91
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
91
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boogie boards management team beach chairs water shoes ocean front family vacation hot tub great for families high rise grounds are beautiful short drive washer and dryer unit lanai property turtles paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 695 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Always a great time at the Kahana Village in Maui. A Great value for families who want a home style vacation experience. Easy Access in and out for families with a great relaxing feel. This is our 3rd time to stay and enjoy it more every time!

Room tip: My Only suggestion for the Village would be to update some of the Pool! Seems a bit dated.....
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We recently visited Kahana Village this past August 2018. We were in the upper level of condo 4. Beautiful oceanfront location. Clean and up to date furnishings. Resort staff were very helpful and kind. Highly recommend this spot.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenwood2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Our 3 generation family choose Kahana Village, unfortunately so did Hurricane Lane. That definitely put a damper on our stay. The condo was very nice although the unit was getting a little tired and needed a makeover. Because of the hurricane we had to pull all the lanai furniture inside for several days and stay pretty much inside. Its not really fair to judge our stay because of the weather. The property is lovely, pool great and sandy beach and tide pools spectacular. We hope we can visit again without Lane.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 827jackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

My family of four had a great trip to Maui and our stay at Kahana village. The staff was great and we even saw a sea turtle from the beach on her first day! We enjoyed using the grills to prepare dinner, the lei making class, and the mai tai party. Mahalo.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rand064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Aloha!

Thank you so much for the great 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Kahana Village, and also enjoyed our Lei Making Class & Mai Tai party! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We stayed 9 nights in August. The view from this condo is everything that I'd hoped, an uninterrupted view of the ocean. That area of the beach is quiet so it feels very private. Well equipped condo, clean, good selection of cable TV if you want that. Feels very spacious with the loft. The beach is OK and the pool is very nice, lots of seating.There are definitely better beaches( for snorkeling and swimming) close by so I recommend exploring.Staff were helpful, and late check went without any problems. The garden and grounds around the complex are well maintained with lots of flowers and fruit trees and it feels very private.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank md12366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Aloha!

Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village, as well as the amenities that we have to offer! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you with a late check out, and enjoyed the beautiful landscapes of Kahana Village! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews