We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
559
90
12
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
559
90
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai party boogie boards management team rented unit three bedroom beach chairs ocean front no air conditioning water shoes bbq area family vacation hot tub lanai and molokai beautiful condo small beach home away from home great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 676 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at Kahana Village! We stayed in Unit #3 and loved everything about it. Comfy beds, clean, well stocked kitchen, updated decor, beach needs galore, and of course the VIEW are a few of favorites. The condo felt roomy and had all the comforts of home. The grounds of Kahana Village were well kept with beautiful native flowers, plants and trees and the common areas were also clean and take care of. Love the cabana area and that there is ice for you to fill your cooler with for the day. I loved the location of Kahana Village too. Not too far from wonderful beaches, activities, restaurants, grocery stores, but felt perfectly out of the way of the busier areas of West Maui. Two things that I think are worth mentioning are: 1. the beach in front of the condo isn't much and is rather rocky. The relaxing ocean sounds are the same! :-) 2. the pool is the same depth. I can't remember what it is, but it's comfortable for kids to play in but not so much for adults (shallow). Neither of these would keep us from coming back as we loved Kahana Village and Unit # 3!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shzisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Unit#3! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated! We are looking forward to your next stay! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We hadn’t stayed at Kahana Village before, and we were pleasantly surprised. We absolutely loved Kahana Village and will be back. It’s clean, quiet, and very welcoming. We stayed at a different condo complex the second half of our trip on a different part of the island, and it reinforced how lovely Kahana Villiage is! It was cleaner, less expensive, a bigger condo and far more comfortable.

We’ve stayed in other places on past trips, and while they were nice, Kahana Village is just as nice. Our entire group agreed that we want to come back in the future!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Aloha Stephanie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay here at Kahana Village, and hope you are able to return again! We are also happy that you had a comfortable stay! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Beautiful grounds, nice condo with everything you need. Great pool area right by the ocean. Would definitely go again! They do a cute get-together Wednesdays with a local performer that was fun. Very quiet place that felt incredibly safe.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Aloha Jennifer,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Kahana Village and am happy to hear that you will be returning! The Mai Tai parties are always a great event to thank our guests! We are looking forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Kahana Village is in a great location. Close to Lahaina. Close to many of the excursions. On the days when you just want to stay back and relax you’ll feel like you have your own pool and beach. Walking distance for groceries and restaurants. You simply can’t beat it!!

Room tip: Unit 4 was perfect!!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djstrahler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the great 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear that Kahana Village did not disappoint! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I can't say enough nice things about Kahana Village. They were able to accomodate us with a last minute booking for starters. The condo was very clean and modern. The office staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Excellent value overall for the price point.

Room tip: Pack Light since they have nice washers and dryers in the units.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark72_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahanaVillage, Gretchen Aguinaldo, Director of Marketing at Kahana Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Aloha Mark,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are happy that you had such a perfect stay! We are happy to hear that we were able to help in accommodate you for your last minute booking! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your future stay with us! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews