We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kahana village #5” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahana Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kahana Village
Certificate of Excellence
huntington beach, ca.
2 reviews
“kahana village #5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

i was very puzzled by the review regarding unit 5..we had booked several months earlier but when i read the review we were worried. after arriving at unit 5 my fears were put to rest..it is as close to the ocean as you can get..views were fantastic...furnishings were fine and the entire facility was excellent..we had a great 1 week stay and plan to return in the future..management was very helpful and hold a mai tai party every wednesday..i highly recommend this facility...d wilson....

  • Liked — authentic hawaiian experience...not a high rise
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    63
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
292
77
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
N. California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

The complex is excellent, but make sure you book through the onsite management. We booked from a very untruthfull ad on ebay posted by owner of #41& #5. The unit was o.k. for some,but not as advertised and definitely not for the elderly group that the owner was informed would be staying. It was a most unpleasant stay and the owner responded to my complaints with continuing claims that are untrue. I requested a rate reduction which was denied. you can get the truth at ststailey@sbcglobal.net

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Lack of privacy in unit we were in
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank inheritsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

My family stayed in units #25 and #28 on 3/15 to 3/23/08 and found the property an excellent place and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Maui. The staff does a great job of managing the property and our needs during the stay. The other guests at the property were normal as well. My two and four year old immediately found playmates. Each unit was tastefully decorated and best of all equiped with all the amenities and utensils of home. The kitchen truly has every utensil available and coolers and beach toys as well. Great value, amenites and location.

  • Liked — The View - it is right on the water
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maui08Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Kahana Village, unit #32 faced the ocean with a gorgous view of Molokai and the Napili coast. The tradewinds were fabulous, and the sound of the ocean waves each night would lull you to sleep.
The pool was great and the entire resort was immaculate, with your own beach in front, it made for a wonderful vacation.
Special thanks to Vicky who took care of everything, each and every guest we spoke to loved the place too!
We plan to be back to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2008

I just returned from a week at Kahana Village with my entire family for a reunion. We stayed in one of the 3 BR units. It was a great set up for families, especially families with young children.

It was very spacious and nicely laid out for our family. Everyone had their own space and bathrooms and there was a nice sized kitchen and living room. Ours was not an upgraded unit, but I thought it was very livable.

Our unit had a ocean view and we could watch the whales swim right out in the water. It was really neat.

The resort complex is small and didn't ever feel crowded. The pool is shallow all the way across, which worked well for my family with two small children. The beach was also decent- not that big, but shallow and calm. Many days, we felt like we were the only ones at the pool. There were lots of people there for the month, so there wasn't any pressure to get chairs or anything. It is a very quiet place. Many people sat on their balconies and watched the whales go by.

The resort is also fairly conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. You have to drive, but can get lots of places in 10-15 minutes.

  • Liked — Overall size and quiet
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JKLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

We just returned from a week at Kahana Village and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Unit 30. We were no more than 35 yards from the beach looking out on Molokai and Lanai.The views from this unit were fabulous. It is situated on the point giving you 180 degree views of the coastline. The lanai was large with seating for 12 people comfortably. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need and some extras. We dined in two nights and if we returned would eat most meals at the condo. I would suggest shopping at the Safeway grocery store not the Star Market much better selection and cleaner. We purchased steaks (excellent) for less then we pay at home. We sat in the dining area or porch viewing the coastline. How much better can it get! The pool area was large with many lounge chairs. A nice feature was a covered bar area beside the pool with ice machine.sink, bar and four, well maintained, grills. Vicky the manager makes you feel at home as did all the people in the office. Excellent choice

  • Liked — views and spacious lanai
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank swolfe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

I wanted to tell others just how amazing our visit to KV was. My mother and I fell in love with both Unit 35 and the amazing views we were treated to all around the condos. The whale watching from our lanai was fantastic and breathtaking. The rainbows were a thing of dreams it truly was surreal at times to see one touch down directly in front of our condo on the rocks. Everything was beautifully maintained and the flowers abundant and breathtaking.

Unit 35 was wonderfully appointed and we lacked nothing in the kitchen or bathrooms. Having a laundry facility in the unit was a god send as we didn't pack alot of clothes for our 2 week stay. The lanai offered an amazing view of Molokai kept us enthralled.

Every question or advice on the islands many offerings we had were answered quickly and efficiently, which took a huge load off my shoulders once I got there. After months and months of planning, it turned out to be our best vacation ever! We are anxiously awaiting our return, because we now have no desire to go anywhere else!

Vicki is a wonderful and caring person, and saw to our needs and the many other guests there at the same time as us with. Vicki and Mike make this property superior to any others we have stayed at across the Caribbean. They care about the places and don't treat it just like any other job. They invest alot of personal time into the property and guests. It is that personal touch that caught my attention when I was planning the trip. We sing your praises to all that will listen and we look forward to our next visit with great excitement.

  • Liked — The views and the size of the property.
  • Disliked — I loved it all!
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Fiestygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
1.6 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#6 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Property: Kahana Village
Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing