We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kahana Village was the perfect getaway! Just watch which unit you pick..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kahana Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kahana Village
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kahana Village was the perfect getaway! Just watch which unit you pick..”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at Kahana Village for 10 days in the 2 bedroom unit number 14 during May of 2013.

The experience was great at the resort and they have a great location, pool and close by beach.

We will go back to Kahana Village again, but will avoid any units that is close to the road.

our unit's bedroom window was RIGHT next to the main road and the road noise is terrible! In 10 days we did not have one undisturbed night's rest. big trucks and loud motorcycles come through all night long and a big diesel truck was parked right close to our window and loudly left every morning like clockwork at 4:30am. So we pretty much started the day every day at 5am.

Other than that, it was a great place to stay. very clean, very modern and updated with great amenities.

The master bedroom mattress could do with un update though, its super soft and lofty and felt a bit collapsed on the left side of the bed.

Air condition would be nice, but not necessary with the fans and the sea breeze.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    67
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
303
80
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We (two adults, two children, one grandma) stayed in Unit 17 for seven nights in April 2013. we cannot say enough about how well equipped and homely this unit is. Extremely comfortable beds, even the queensize pullout bed was comfy. The bathrooms were spacious, well equipped with double vanities and the water was always hot. The washer/dryer were very fast. The kitchen had everything, and the abundance of crockery and utensils etc made self-catering breezy. The view from the lanai was wonderful, straight over the pool to the sea and the sunset. the welcoming Mai Tai party on the Wednesday was fun. The pool and surrounds were great - one comment could be to put a small warning notice on the spa as it turned all of my sterling silver jewellery black! The location was perfect for exploring this side of Maui, and was a haven to return to after a long day in the car. Will be recommending this one to everyone I know!

Room Tip: Condos close to the road have some road noise early in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in unit #8 and it is first rate. 2 bedroom condo with a loft and it is on the second floor. We were 4 adults and there was plenty of room to sleep. 2 large bedrooms and a pull out sofa. Very nice fully equipped kitchen and large living room. Beautiful oceanfront view. Nice beach and pool. You can sit on your balcony and watch the tide come in. Close driving distance to anywhere..shops, beaches, attractions. Staff are very nice and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. We will definetely stay here again!! Thank you Kahana Village!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in condo 11 for our anniversary vacation. The furnishings and attention to detail made us feel like we were in our own Maui home. The fuly equipped kitchen and barbecues allowed us to cook at home when we wanted to. The quiet beach just steps from our home was perfect for catching some sun or just relaxing. Everything was lovely and a great experience, so much better than a high rise hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in unit 16, one of the 'basic' units. We had no problems. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more. The lanai was open and pleasant. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The beach was smallish but pleasant. The grounds and landscaping were beautiful. The location was convenient. The locals were friendly. The other guests were lovely. We had absolutely no problems at this location. Thank you Kahana Village!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 16, one of the 'basic' units. We had everything we needed. We had a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

our condo was beautiful and felt just like home. we were very close to the beach and the pool. the afternoon happy hours were great! the value for the price was great too! I definitely will go back when I go back to Maui.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

6 adults in our group shared a 3 bedroom/3 bath house -- wonderful views and the house had everything we needed -- we spent lots of time on the lanai and cooked some great meals in the well equipped kitchen -- just our kind of Maui stay!

Room Tip: We spent a week there in March 2010 so the date chosen above is not correct, but was the closest cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGAL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
428 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,874 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.8 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Property: Kahana Village
Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing