We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mandatory Stop before checking in”

MauiGrown Coffee Company Store
Ranked #1 of 56 Shopping in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mandatory Stop before checking in”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our first stop once we land in Maui is for MauiGrown Coffee for our stay. Never fails to impress. Coffee tasting, as well as knowledgeable staff, is fun and educational.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kellogg, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little place and interesting stop”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My family and I own an espresso business so we thought we' d stop in and see what they have to offer. After testing four different kinds of coffee we were offered the opportunity to eat some of the fresh coffee cherries off of a coffee tree they have outside. We loved it just for the experience. We toured their farm which is a quick self tour in Ka'anapali - not real big and only took us 10-15 minutes, but interesting to see if you've never seen coffee trees. We stopped by on our way home and purchased some beans. Great customer service with a good coffee.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank csberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Should be Everyone's First Stop in Lahaina”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

As timeshare owners, we wanted our own coffee in our condo, and made our first stop at Mauigrown Coffee. First, the visit to their store is fun and educational, with free tasting of a half dozen different coffees. The wonderful staff at the store is super friendly, and willing to talk about both the pros and cons of Maui vs Kona coffees.

We knew our favorite was the Lava Flow, but our friends traveling with us chose the Lahaina Beach Blend for themselves. And every day, our days started perfect. I would recommend everyone grabbing a pound of ground for their stay ... and a pound of whole beans for taking home.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Average coffee. Tastings free though.”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Sorry for the average score. I found the coffee average tasting although we bought some. There were only 4 kinds to sample.
If on Kaua'i check out the Kaua'i Coffee Company. They had over a dozen kinds to sample and sold other kinds of drinks plus had a nice store to shop for things other than coffee. Kauai Coffee Company was more educational with a video running to explain all things coffee while you enjoyed one of the many self serve coffee samples.
Its easy to find though. Just look for the giant smoke stack in Lahaina. Its right next to it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidHitchcock33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee shop in Lahaina.”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Wonderful coffee shop that is also a little museum about how coffee is grown and roasted. We spoke with one of the owners that is incredibly friendly and helpful and very passionate about making great coffee. Also a nice little store where you can buy gifts. This is a must see stop for all coffee lovers!

Helpful?
Thank OIB_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MauiGrown Coffee Company Store also viewed

 

Been to MauiGrown Coffee Company Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing