We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I have rented this unit 6 years of the past 10”
55' TV with all tile floors and amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
55' TV with all tile floors and amazing views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
55' TV with all tile floors and amazing views
Views from Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dwaynec72...
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have rented this unit 6 years of the past 10”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

During my stays several upgrades have happened keeping this unit in beautiful condition. There is nothing more attractive than the ocean view from the lanai. I would recommend Mahana 507 to all interested vacationers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Needs a Complete Overhaul!”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

When we checked into this condo there was a terrible smell. We thought it was mold but it was the bedroom closet covered in dirt. We contacted the owner and they said if it was mold we should check out. We spent our first day of vacation looking for a new place to stay. Then the owner changed their mind and said they would have it cleaned. I said I wanted to move as I was allegeric to dust but the owner would not give us our money back.

The lanai has old furniture, filthy dirty rugs, and a faded map. The living room sofa is so old that they have plastic strips under the cushions to hold it up. The ice maker did not work. The stove has tacky aluminum foil under the burners. In addition, they are several old tacky artificial plants decorating the condo.

We booked for 8 nights and they provided one roll of toilet paper. How tacky!
I had to go to the store and buy air freshener and toilet paper on vacation!

There are much nicer condos at the Mahana for the same price. Do not waste your hard earned money or your precious vacation time on this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Dear Mr. Horney,

As you know, within a few hours of your complaint regarding something on the door, we had our manager, housekeeper, and maintenance service come to the condo to examine the situation. All three persons reported that there was some dust on one of the doors and our maintenance service cleaned and wiped the door. Mr. Horney over reacted by asking for a refund before our maintenance crew could access the situation. Our friendly staff did report they were berated by Mr. Horney but our staff kindly handled the situation. A few hours after our maintenance crew resolved Mr. Horney complaint, he send the following text message “A workman came this afternoon removed the doors, cleaned and reinstalled them. As a result, we have decided to stay in your condo. Thank you for having this done”. We understand families come to our condo to vacation and our goal is and always has been to make each family’s stay a memorable one.

The text from Mr. Horney gave us reassurance that the issue was resolved . Therefore, we were very surprised to see Mr. Horney’s review as he never mentioned any other issues during the rest of their stay. I did receive a phone call from Mr. Horney demanding a discount by threatening to file a lawsuit using his real estate brokerage license as leverage.

With all guests our maintenance crew provides a starter kit of toilet paper, paper towels, bath soap, dishwasher and dish soap. Many of our guests have commented to us on how generous this supply is. If Mr. Horney had communicated to us that he ran out of toilet paper, we would have been happy to provide more. Furthermore, we did check the ice maker and found nothing wrong with it

Our condo is decorated in a tropical theme and many of our guests have send us positive feedback. We believe in supporting the local community and therefore purchase only floral arrangements which are made by a local artists. Mr. Horney, we sincerely apologize that our décor didn’t fit your style. We do love to decorate with bold and fun styles and are currently taking to local designer about the next bold design.

The amazing views form this condo mixed with Tropitone furniture, new tile floors, new shower, new beds, a well-stocked kitchen keep our guests keep coming back year after year. We also visit Maui at least every 6 months to make sure our condo is well maintained and to make sure our manager, maintenance staff, and housekeepers and consistently trained to handle all our guest’s needs in person.

Mr. Horney, we apologize that we were not able to make you happy despite all our best efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Aloha Mary, Thanks for your review and booking direct with us. We looking forward to having you back. TheMauiCondos features 5 condos at the Mahana and Papakea Resort. Mahalo Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janny1777
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Views on Maui in Beautiful Mahana 507”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We needed two condos on Maui for a vacation with my parents. Luckily, we came across Mahana 507 and instantly fell in love with the views. When we contact Julie, she told us that they also own Mahana 607. We ended up booking both units and were so happy to rent both units directly from Julie. Both units are beautiful and remodeled. The beds were comfortable and the units are very clean. My parents stayed in Mahana 607 and we stayed in Mahana 507 and the views are incredible. We were able to see the sunset directly from our condo. The condos themselves are very private as we were not able to see or hear anyone next to us. The location is right next to Kaanapali beach and we saw turtles from the lanai. There were plenty of restaurants close by. We walked to Dukes for happy hour. Oh, the best part was that we booked these units directly from the owner so we didn't pay any service fees.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing