We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting museum”

Whalers Village Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.53*
and up
West Maui Snorkeling Adventure
Ranked #16 of 124 things to do in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A whale museum featuring a 40-foot whale skeleton.
Budapest
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Interesting museum”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Museum is at he Whalers Village shopping mall very close from the Ka'anapali Beach hotels.In my opinion the Museum was worth a visit (it was not free at the end of August, it was $2-3), it shows the history of the whalers.

At the time of our visit a biologist from NOAA hold an interesting presentation about the humpback whales. It was great, if you are interested in it, ask the staff about a next presentation time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    474
    215
    55
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Huge whale skeleton!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is very interesting for adults and kids alike! You must make this a stop to see while in Maui! Lots of informations, very educational!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“To each his own”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

You will visit here and what you take away is up to you. Went into a couple of shops and bought some souveniers and went to ABC store also. I am on vacation and I dont need a mini mall

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice free museum”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice museum about the fishing industries, lahina being built and the rich history involving the area. Nice when you have down time or want to do something other than go to the beach

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice outdoor mall”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I loved the Whaler's Village! Anything we needed or wanted could be found there. We spent a lot of time (and money) at the ABC Store, in particular. You can find just about anything in there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whalers Village Museum also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Whalers Village Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing