We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snaps for Dana B. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Dana Brandon at the pool towel kiosk is the friendliest and nicest person so far. Many of the staff members we've met are also. Great hotel, great staff! The views are amazing from our room. Building 3. Near the spa. We can watch the Black Rock jumpers and swim with turtles. Sit on the balcony with a great view of Lanai and the beach.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Juls M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Aloha Juls M,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind words. We will be sure to share your great feedback with our team. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,544 - 1,550 of 4,460 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

After two trips to Maui, we finally found our favorite hotel. The setting is beautiful, the grounds well manicured, perfect for families with the wonderful lazy river pool. Highly recommended for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Aloha Jkno,

We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This stay was at the end of our trip and it was perfect. The grounds, activities and fact that we never had to leave the hotel grounds for anything was amazing. We were able to relax by the pool for the last few days and were able to never leave our spots, great pool side service all day. Sitting by the pool we still had a view of the ocean, and the pool was huge- stretching across the property. Great stay, worth the money too! Food a bit expensive though- $70 for two people to have a breakfast buffet was steep...

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to the spa, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Aloha Dean B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a five day stay at the Sheraton and we loved every minute of it. From our arrival at night, the staff were courteous and very helpful, asking if we had eaten or if we needed food sent to the room. We were upgraded from a standard resort view rooms to deluxe oceanview rooms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The only complaint about the room was that it was in a distant building and in order to get to the pool, restaurants or lobby, you ended up having to take 3 different elevators. If I were to go there again, I would definitely ask to be in a closer building. Also with this building, the parking was limited. We arrived late at night and the lots were full, I ended up parking in some remote spot that was dark and tight, far from the actual room. You also have to swipe your card to get the gate to the parking to lift. This definitely needs replacing. The card reader never was consistently working. Eventually we got a code to key in to the pad to allow us in. The pool area was amazing and the kids actually preferred this area to the pool. There was ample seating by the pool and if you wanted to access the beach, there were many walkways to do so. What I didn't like about the pool was that it closed so early. It closes at 8pm and our family enjoys swimming at night. Also the pool closes at 8 pm but the towel dispensary closes at 5 pm. So if you had been out during the day and want to get a late swim in, you won't be able to get towels after 5. Restaurant wise, we tried the mai tai bar and the Cliffside grill. I would not go back to the Cliffside grill again. It was overpriced food and not even that appetizing. The Mai tai Grill on the other hand was great and affordable. It had great burgers and fries and the kids were happy with it. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and wonderfully maintained. The beach was spectacular and the snorkelling around blackrock was awesome. The hotel has chairs and cabanas for rent on the beach and I was surprised how affordable they were. There is also snorkels for rent but if you are planning on snorkelling on more than one day, bring your own. The rental is quite steep at $20/day/set. It was a great stay, at a beautiful hotel and I would stay only here if I went back to maui.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a building close to the Lobby and Pool Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NurseElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 days at the Sheraton Maui. This is THE resort to stay at in Maui. It's "Old Hawaii" beauty and charm.

The staff is just awesome! Irene found us the perfect room. William the Pool Manager and his staff members Liz and Jason made us feel very special and enhanced our vacation experience . Evelyn and Ivy at the Front Desk could not have been nicer. We will be back again next year!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AndreaDoria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

After reading negative reviews, I’m pleased to say that my experience was nothing like the people have mentioned in their comments so ignore the negative comments. This hotel feels like a resort then a hotel which I was pleased with. It has the best view of Kaanapali beach. The food and drinks are quite expensive but if you walk to other resorts next to them than it shouldn’t be a problem. The room that we stayed in was fabulous, ocean view room in building 6 with a great Lanai (Balcony). It was quite spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The gardens are beautiful and everything is well maintained. We also ate at the breakfast buffet and the food is great, plenty of options. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Maui.

Room Tip: Building 6 has great views of the ocean and is very quite. You can't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We visited a few years ago and some details are fuzzy. We stayed in suites on the west side of the hotel, across the Black Rock ridge from the main areas of the hotel. The suites looked directly out on the sunset, and there was a lovely grassy area right *there* - if you had kids, it would have been a great play area. There's a fence at the cliff so no climbing down, safer for kiddos.

BUT to get to anything else was a hike. You had to go down an elevator, follow a hallway, up another elevator, through a beautiful rotunda-like open air sitting room, down another set of elevators, and across the lawn to get to the pool. It was, no kidding, about a 10 minute walk to get to the main areas of the hotel.

We ate in the Cliff dive bar, complaining about the crappy food, all week until the last day when we discovered the restaurant on the other side of the pool. Much better but too late for us.

All in all, we found the hotel, the island of Maui, and Hawaii in general to be beautiful but so expensive as to take all the fun out of it. It's not that we couldn't afford the expense, but the concept of a $25 hot dog just broke our minds.

Room Tip: If you want to be isolated, get the suites on the other side of the Black Rock, facing west. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,212 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $315 - $928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splitty, HotelsClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing