We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently visited Sheraton Maui Resort with my husband and had read some not so glowing accounts of the hotel before we left. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and had a fantastic stay. Like the fact that the hotel is not high rise and is spread out. The gardens are beautiful and everything well maintained. We had an ocean front room and it was lovely and private. Our room was comfortable and clean and the view was fantastic. All the staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. The only negative was that we had to pay if we wanted a basic beach chair and umbrella. I think these should be included but other than that everything was perfect. The hotel is in one of the best positions and is a short walk to whalers village if you want to shop or have dinner out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple get an oceanfront room near black rock end of the resort. It is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Aloha Kerrie H,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and feedback. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Maui vacation.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,816
    1,461
    588
    235
    162
See reviews for
1,023
2,261
66
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stay here and another starwood property(the westin) as a family for 1-2 nights a year before our time share unit is ready. This property is awesome, friendly, and treats you like a royal Hawaiian! A real first class place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Aloha Anthony B,

Thanks for sharing your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in an Ocean front room on Black Rock and the views were amazing from sunrise to sunset. We had our private parking and when we didn't want to drive, we called for a car to come and get us and take us up to the main hotel for the restaurants, bars and pools. It was an awesome experience with some great friends. Cant wait to go again next year !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokapelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Aloha Kokapelli1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in the beautiful deluxe ocean front rooms for four nights and it was an amazing experience. Waking up to a rainbow almost everyday and watching the humpback whales from the room patio itself. Staff was courteous to us and we thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Aloha Anna J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe ocean front room. It's great to hear you saw whales and rainbows! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Overall, a very nice Hotel and everything you expect from the Sheraton Brand in the best location on Kaanapali Beach.
Has something for everybody:
1.Great Pool for the little ones one one end and then on the opposite side a pool for the older kids/folks. Pools connected by 2 water ways with a little slide in the middle. Giant Jenga puzzle, Connect 4 game, and two sets of "Corn Hole" platforms to toss bags on the Lawn!
2. Private hot tubs.
3. Great swimming beach with Black Rock Cliff to jump off.
4. Great Snorkling around Black Rock
5. Good restaurant choices. Teppanyaki Dan was our family favorite. Chef Jay put on a show! (A lot better than our last Benihana experience)
The breakfast buffet and Black Rock Steak & Seafood was more than adequate with great service! Great ambiance sitting on the lanai
6. Pool service from the Cliff Dive Bar & Grill was great and they offer several "skewer" options that were great healthy, tasty options!

We come to Maui to hang outdoors so we look for nice rooms. We are basically there to sleep and the beds are fine. We don't need all the bell's and whistle's for a family trip.

The only negative on this trip was the lack of pool lounge chairs. If you don't get out there early you'll pretty much guarantee that you won't find one or two unused!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kavikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Aloha Kavika F,

We are delighted to hear you and your family had such a wonderful stay at our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next Maui vacation.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is at a prime spot on the beach, right next to Black Rock. Great swimming and snorkeling (with sea turtles...) It can get a bit crowded towards noon and into the afternoon (this is a public beach).

If you love the beach, swimming and the sun - this is an amazing place to go and you will not be disappointed. Be prepared to pay for everything ranging from roll-in beds to umbrellas, fins or cabanas though.

We were "upgraded" to the SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) rooms for some additional money. The view from these rooms is amazing but you have to take two elevators to get to the beach. Simple breakfast and an afternoon snack/drink is included in the SPG rooms.
Garden and pool were very nice and clean. The prices at the restaurants/bars were high but not really astronomical either.
Keeping kids busy is a bit challenging. I am not sure if I would feel comfortable letting younger kids play on the beach - the waves are tricky. Not many activities to engage kids if they are not in love with water and swimming.

Room Tip: SPG rooms have excellent views and are quieter. You will also have free (very simple) breakfast. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_G_0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Aloha M_G_0815,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's great you were able to swim with the turtles too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Sheraton Maui is one of the jewels in the Kyo ya hotel empire. It is situated at Black Rock at the end of the Kaanapali resort area. There is a beautiful beach and cove on the oceanside of the hotel. The hotel is a resort, but is moderately priced as resorts go. The rooms are well appointed and are definitely upscale. Spring a little more $$$ for an ocean view room--it is definitely worth it. Why go all the way to Maui then stay at a room that overlooks a parking lot? The ocean view rooms have a breathtaking view of the Pacific and it is cool to sit on your lanai and watch a Hawaiian sunset. It looks much better than a sunset in Omaha.

There are good restaurants on the property, and historic Lahaina is just a few miles away. There is also a boutique shopping center geared to tourists within walking distance as well as other fine restaurants in nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get an ocean view room on a high floor. Why travel all the way to Maui and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaipahuTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Aloha WaipahuTraveler,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest Aloha,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing